MENU
 
Book Now Stoke Place
Stoke Place Stoke Poges, Hertfordshire & Buckinghamshire

Stylish luxury country hotel in Buckinghamshire

Stoke Place

Stoke Place Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 19 reviews Member since 2012

Buckinghamshire, SL2 4HT

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

19 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Weekend break"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

We stayed here for one night, and the surroundings were very beautiful. The afternoon tea we had (swapped from the champagne) was one of the best I've had, and the peppermint tea was amazing! The food generally was lovely, and the restaurant looked lovely with all of the lights for christmas up. The proper christmas carols that were played really added to our experience. The food was awesome. We really enjoyed our stay here.



"Delightful"

StarStarStarStarStar James, Bedfordshire, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

This was a weekend getaway with my partner and we had an absolutely stunning a lovely hotel; lovely staff, very helpful, the grounds were stunning and the hotel was a beautiful, boutique design - couldn't recommend this place enough.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: October 2017 Show more...


"Beautiful place to relax"

StarStarStarStarStar John, London, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

I can't say enough good things about the hotel or staff what a beautiful place to stay and relax with such a peaceful ambience and staff that are attentive but not overly.



StarStarStarStarStar Mark M, East Sussex, stayed: June 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Really enjoyable stay, great staff, excellent food..



"Beautiful hotel in an amazing setting"

StarStarStarStarStar Karen G, Buckinghamshire, stayed: June 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Very quiet and restful stay for our wedding anniversary. Restaurant manager to be commended for his excellent customer service and the chef for superb food. Lovely touch to end the meal was a slate with anniversary wishes piped in icing together with chocolates to finish the evening leisurely with our coffees. Room very comfortable and clean . Gardens and lake views well worth a stroll after breakfast.  Looking forward to another visit soon.



"NICE BREAK"

StarStarStarStarStar SS, stayed: May 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

NICE BREAK - MADE GOOD BY BEING UPGRADED INTO A NICER ROOM.  HOTEL WAS TOO QUITE FOR US - WE HAD 3 MEALS THERE AND ONLY ONCE SAW ANOTHER TABLE BEING USED.
WEDDING VENUE WOULD BE FAB - BUT WE HAVE STAYED IN BETTER "OFF PEAK LUXURY HOTELS."



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: February 2017 Show more...


Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Hartwell House & Spa Hertfordshire & Buckinghamshire, England
Nr Aylesbury

View more details & offers

Woodlands Park Hotel South East England, England
Cobham

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    December 2017
S M T W T F S
26 27 28 29 30 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 1 2 3 4 5 6



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.