MENU
 
Book Now Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa Midhurst, Sussex, South East England

Classic Country Hotel in historic Midhurst, Sussex

Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa

Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 23 reviews Member since 2011

South Street, Midhurst, West Sussex, GU29 9NH

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

23 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Spread Eagle Review"

StarStarStarStarStar Jackie, West Sussex, stayed: January 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Overall this is a charming Hotel, particularly at this time of year - due to the roaring fires. The restaurant and bar area are so steeped with history. Thought the food was great. The spa treatment was fantastic and the relaxation room afterwards is an amazing feature. Pool area is a little small so not enough sunbeds but I guess that's difficult with the space they have. Pool a little cold I thought but not a major issue and changing rooms a bit small too. Room really cosy and charming - only feedback I would have is maybe to put a few more plug sockets in and a mirror so you can do your hair/makeup (as mirror was behind the TV). Having said that these are just picky bits of feedback. Overall it is lovely and would definitely recommend/stay there again.



"weekend away"

StarStarStarStarStar Ann, Hampshire, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Great weekend away. Hotel nice and good location for Midhurst / Petworth. Room clean good facilities. Bathroom maintenance could be improved; plug in bath did not work



StarStarStarStarStar DW, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Always a pleasure to visit.



StarStarStarStarStar AR, West Sussex, stayed: August 2017 Show more...


"Wonderful stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Martin, Kent, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We loved our two day stay at the Spread Eagle. A lovely hotel; full of character. The staff were very friendly, supportive and attentive. We would love to go there again.



"Quirky Hotel in Mid Sussex"

StarStarStarStarStar CA, Wiltshire, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Quirky Hotel, good location and excellent food. Would have preferred a harder bed, and a proper duvet cover, rather than sheets wrapped round the duvet. Also the bathroom needed some updating . We did arrive to find that OPL had not informed the hotel of our request for a twin room, fortunately the hotel was able to accommodate us.


Offpeakluxury says...

Thank you for your feedback which we have forwarded to the hotel. 

The management team is pleased to hear that you enjoyed excellent food and the location of the hotel in the beautiful village of Midhurst. 

Your booking has been looked into and it has been established that there was a request for a twin bedded room.  They are extremely sorry that this was missed and that you were left unhappy. They are pleased to say this situation was rectified as soon as you arrived and you were moved straight into a suitable room. 

They would like to again apologise for the inconvenience caused. 

Kind regards

Offpeakluxury 


"This was our second visit. Service was excellent. Local area is good for cycling. Romantic stay."

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: June 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar



"Very laid back atmosphere."

StarStarStarStarStar John, Surrey, stayed: May 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Had a lovely stay at this hotel, wasn't overly impressed with reception staff, however overall a friendly team and helpful throughout rest of hotel. Room was very small but it did grow on us (so much so we didn't want to leave) and was clean.
Restaurant was an enjoyable occasion and food was quite tasty and plentiful,buffet breakfast was standard, however I do recommend the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs.
Lounge, spa and outside areas were comfortable and very clean.
Will definitely stay here again.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Audleys Wood Hampshire & Berkshire, England
Nr Basingstoke

View more details & offers

Buxted Park Hotel South East England, England
Buxted

View more details & offers

Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa South East England, England
Cuckfield

View more details & offers

   
Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    April 2018
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 1 2 3 4 5



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.