MENU
 
Book Now Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa Midhurst, Sussex, South East England

Classic Country Hotel in historic Midhurst, Sussex

Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa

Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 21 reviews Member since 2011

South Street, Midhurst, West Sussex, GU29 9NH

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

21 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


StarStarStarStarStar DW, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Always a pleasure to visit.



StarStarStarStarStar AR, West Sussex, stayed: August 2017 Show more...


"Wonderful stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Martin, Kent, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We loved our two day stay at the Spread Eagle. A lovely hotel; full of character. The staff were very friendly, supportive and attentive. We would love to go there again.



"Quirky Hotel in Mid Sussex"

StarStarStarStarStar CA, Wiltshire, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Quirky Hotel, good location and excellent food. Would have preferred a harder bed, and a proper duvet cover, rather than sheets wrapped round the duvet. Also the bathroom needed some updating . We did arrive to find that OPL had not informed the hotel of our request for a twin room, fortunately the hotel was able to accommodate us.


Offpeakluxury says...

Thank you for your feedback which we have forwarded to the hotel. 

The management team is pleased to hear that you enjoyed excellent food and the location of the hotel in the beautiful village of Midhurst. 

Your booking has been looked into and it has been established that there was a request for a twin bedded room.  They are extremely sorry that this was missed and that you were left unhappy. They are pleased to say this situation was rectified as soon as you arrived and you were moved straight into a suitable room. 

They would like to again apologise for the inconvenience caused. 

Kind regards

Offpeakluxury 


"This was our second visit. Service was excellent. Local area is good for cycling. Romantic stay."

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: June 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar



"Very laid back atmosphere."

StarStarStarStarStar John, Surrey, stayed: May 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Had a lovely stay at this hotel, wasn't overly impressed with reception staff, however overall a friendly team and helpful throughout rest of hotel. Room was very small but it did grow on us (so much so we didn't want to leave) and was clean.
Restaurant was an enjoyable occasion and food was quite tasty and plentiful,buffet breakfast was standard, however I do recommend the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs.
Lounge, spa and outside areas were comfortable and very clean.
Will definitely stay here again.



"Enjoyable Stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: March 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

The hotel facilities were very good, including all the food we had in the restaurant. All the staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The only slight negatives were the bar prices for drinks seemed very expensive (we were charged 20-40p for one G & T + one standard malt whiskey). I did not see the prices displayed, but I also did not query them at the time. Also, the spa treatment prices were a bit pricey too, but these were clearly advertised.



"My break"

StarStarStarStarStar LM, East Sussex, stayed: October 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

The place is beautiful but we had to ask for the bottle of wine we received as a gift for booking twice.  You need to be very fit to get to your room as it is few floors up without a lift.  The meal was very good but, forget your time as you will need to spend the night at the restaurant waiting to be served.  Breakfast very poor quality, maybe we had a chef on that day, the eggs was unbeatable.  I enjoyed a treatment as part of my booking. On the day I asked if I could have a massage instead of manicure. They said yes, but then on my check out I was charged an extra £20.  The treatment was good but would be nice if I was made aware of the extra charge.  It is a beautiful place, an impressive location.  The spa very nice and clean.  Service very poor for what are you paying



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Audleys Wood Hampshire & Berkshire, England
Nr Basingstoke

View more details & offers

Buxted Park Hotel South East England, England
Buxted

View more details & offers

Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa South East England, England
Cuckfield

View more details & offers

   
Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    October 2017
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.