MENU
 
Book Now Rhinefield House Hotel
Rhinefield House Hotel New Forest, Hampshire & Berkshire

Luxury 4* Romantic Country Hotel in the popular New Forest

Rhinefield House Hotel

Rhinefield House Hotel Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 101 reviews Member since 2007

Brockenhurst, Hampshire, SO42 7QB

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

101 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


StarStarStarStarStar AW, Kent, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

The only criticism I have of the hotel is that the rooms with walk-in showers intended for guests with mobility problems were a very long distance from the bar and even further from the restaurant.



"Weekend Break at Rhinefield House Hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar Carpe Diem, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

A weekend in mid November, welcoming and professional staff. A superb dinner in the Armada Restaurant.

Perfect location for exploring the New Forest and the surrounding towns and villages.



"Superb Country House in Beautiful New Forest Location"

StarStarStarStarStar Patrick, Dorset, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

My old school friend and I had a lovely break at Rhinefield House Hotel. The setting is absolutely wonderful and the house is amazing. It looks very imposing indeed. The rooms are enormous and beautifully fitted out with lovely bathrooms too. We had great walks in the grounds as well taking advantage of the spa. Alhough it is small it is well equipped and relaxing. The food is fantastic and beautifully presented. All the staff are very friendly, polite and helpful. They are all delightful and made our stay really memorable. We will definitely return. My only bugbear as a single person is that I have to pay the same rates as a couple. I know this is standard, but so many people are single that I don't see why single people should be discriminated against financially. But, I can't fault the hotel. It is stunning. My favourite is the Alhambra Room which is quite magical and a real surprise especially as I had just returned from Morocco which is where Moorish architecture originates.



StarStarStarStarStar Annette S, East Sussex, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Went with my friend (female) for a luxury break. This hotel did not disappoint.  Staff very friendly, very nice spacious room, clean lovely bathroom, quiet location as asked for.  Food was good, a few comments starter was not as good as main course which was a shame.  Breakfast lovely apart from the coffee very very weak did ask for a stronger pot which never arrived so next morning had a pot of tea instead. Overall we both loved our stay and would come again.  Our age is 68 and 72 both very active walkers, horse riders and used to decent hotels and restaurants. 



StarStarStarStarStar BH, Cambridgeshire, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

The staff were very helpful and friendly and the hotel is set in lovely grounds. We had a very relax



"Relaxing first class break"

StarStarStarStarStar Janet, Somerset, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Excellent position in the new forest, staff welcoming, efficient and friendly. Beautifully clean hotel with luxurious fittings . Good class food with excellent service and detail to attention. A really good hotel to stay and rewind and be totally spoilt. Enjoyed visiting the pool and the beauty salon where relaxing facials etc can be enjoyed. We will return.



"Location location location"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Hotel a bit tired and some redecoration. They are trying to turn it it into marriage centre exclusively.  There were weddings Friday Saturday and Sunday. Thankfully we were booked from the Sunday and received a room upgrade. Having asked for a specific table for dinner this was honoured on one evening only the second evening was in the restaurant doorway.



"A luxury stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Peter T, Hampshire, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

A place we will return to again, we were so relaxed and the staff were very welcoming and friendly



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Tylney Hall Hampshire & Berkshire, England
Rotherwick

View more details & offers

Bishopstrow House Bath and Country, England
Warminster

View more details & offers

Lainston House Hampshire & Berkshire, England
Winchester

View more details & offers

Balmer Lawn Hotel Hampshire & Berkshire, England
New Forest

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    December 2017
S M T W T F S
26 27 28 29 30 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 1 2 3 4 5 6



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.