MENU
 
Book Now Rhinefield House Hotel
Rhinefield House Hotel New Forest, Hampshire & Berkshire

Luxury 4* Romantic Country Hotel in the popular New Forest

Rhinefield House Hotel

Rhinefield House Hotel Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 106 reviews Member since 2007

Brockenhurst, Hampshire, SO42 7QB

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

106 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: February 2018 Show more...


"Will be back"

StarStarStarStarStar MD, Gloucestershire, stayed: January 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We had a wonderful stay. The staff were lovely and friendly. Food was superb. Fantastic location and so peaceful. Will definitely stay again.



"Great romantic break"

StarStarStarStarStar EJ, Hampshire, stayed: January 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We booked this deal for my special birthday and we were not disappointed. We had an executive room with wonderful views into the forest. The extras in the deal, such as champagne, afternoon tea and inclusive 3 course meals on both nights all helped to make it a special treat. The hotel itself is in a beautiful location with extensive grounds and easy access into the forest. Staff were friendly and helpful and it was certainly a break to remember, it didn't disappoint on any level.



"Awful restaurant waiter service. Palmed off with crusty hummus and old dry olives for 6 lunch!"

StarStarStarStarStar Alistair, Bournemouth, stayed: December 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

The building is grand and location is second to none. However the spa is pokey and so selling the idea of a "Spa day" is a joke. There are two sun loungers that were apparently reserved for people having a treatment, but unused, so nowhere to sit. I love Spa's but could only manage a few hours.

Lunch was terrible and we had cold soup, a snappy and rude French waiter who tried to palm off old, stale olives, a single pitta bread and hummus that was left out so had formed an off coloured crust. Unbelieveable. We had canapes for pre-dinner. 6 canapes for 4 people and despite telling them there was a pregnant lady and a vegetarian these were salmon, pate and meat. The ladies couldn't eat any, which was fine seeing as there were enough to have an even number each.

Basically the building attracts people and wedding parties so will always stay in business but it is a terrible place to stay as a night and for the 120 a night price tag no way worth it.



"First class"

StarStarStarStarStar SV, Avon, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We enjoyed our stay at the Reinefield Hotel very much. The first thing we noticed was the helpfulness of the staff. Our room was very good. It is the first time we have had a TV to watch while in the bath. The restaurant was also very good, the food and choice of food was excellent and the waiting staff were very efficient and courteous.



StarStarStarStarStar AW, Kent, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

The only criticism I have of the hotel is that the rooms with walk-in showers intended for guests with mobility problems were a very long distance from the bar and even further from the restaurant.



"Weekend Break at Rhinefield House Hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar Carpe Diem, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

A weekend in mid November, welcoming and professional staff. A superb dinner in the Armada Restaurant.

Perfect location for exploring the New Forest and the surrounding towns and villages.



"Superb Country House in Beautiful New Forest Location"

StarStarStarStarStar Patrick, Dorset, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

My old school friend and I had a lovely break at Rhinefield House Hotel. The setting is absolutely wonderful and the house is amazing. It looks very imposing indeed. The rooms are enormous and beautifully fitted out with lovely bathrooms too. We had great walks in the grounds as well taking advantage of the spa. Alhough it is small it is well equipped and relaxing. The food is fantastic and beautifully presented. All the staff are very friendly, polite and helpful. They are all delightful and made our stay really memorable. We will definitely return. My only bugbear as a single person is that I have to pay the same rates as a couple. I know this is standard, but so many people are single that I don't see why single people should be discriminated against financially. But, I can't fault the hotel. It is stunning. My favourite is the Alhambra Room which is quite magical and a real surprise especially as I had just returned from Morocco which is where Moorish architecture originates.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Bishopstrow House Bath and Country, England
Warminster

View more details & offers

Tylney Hall Hampshire & Berkshire, England
Rotherwick

View more details & offers

Lainston House Hampshire & Berkshire, England
Winchester

View more details & offers

Balmer Lawn Hotel Hampshire & Berkshire, England
New Forest

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    February 2018
S M T W T F S
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 1 2 3



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.