MENU
 
Book Now Regency Park
Regency Park Newbury, Hampshire & Berkshire

Modern 4 star hotel with stunning indoor pool in Berkshire

Regency Park

Regency Park Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 14 reviews Member since 2004

Thatcham, Newbury, Berks, RG18 3RP

3.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

14 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Lovely Break"

StarStarStarStarStar Michael D, Northamptonshire, stayed: December 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

This hotel was booked for my wife's birthday and we were both pleased with the hotel in it's entirety. The only negative was that I did ring the hotel to advise them of the occasion and asked them if there was anything they could do. Unfortunately nothing materialised although the waitress did say they would have decorated the table which would have been a nice touch, however they did redeem themselves by giving us 2 complimentary glasses of champagne.



"Let down by the food!!"

StarStarStarStarStar Katie S, Devon, stayed: November 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Very happy with the welcome, location and room was very good too. As promised we had champagne and chocolates waiting in our room upon arrival. A 3 course meal was included in the offer. The dinner was VERY poor. Not homemade as stated and all of very poor quality. When we complained we were given a free drink, but we still had to pay for the meal.  Breakfast was quite different, plenty of choice, fresh food and very hot.



"Weekend Treat."

StarStarStarStarStar BT, Dorset, stayed: July 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Hotel looking a bit tired, rooms dated, paint peeling from swimming pool ceiling, very limited outside space for relaxing.



"mid week break"

StarStarStarStarStar Sharon C, stayed: June 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Enjoyed a 2 night stay with my sister.
We had a wonderful time the staff in all departments were excellent.
The food was very good and had a good wine choice.
The spa is a good size for swimming, the steam bath and sauna would be overcrowded in both if more than 6 people in each.



"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar SJ, Kent, stayed: May 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel the staff were always helpful and smiling. The room was large and airy with a small balcony which we had not expected but was very nice. The food was excellent.



StarStarStarStarStar Hayley, Wiltshire, stayed: April 2016 Show more...


"Overworked staff"

StarStarStarStarStar Gary, stayed: February 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Have to say I found the staff very friendly and helpful, but hopelessly overworked. Some staff were there from breakfast through to closing time on both days I was there. The restaurant couldn't cope being only half full, despite the meals being preordered hours before - we insisted on and got a refund. That said when the food did arrive it was very tasty. Leisure facilities were good, rooms a bit tired. Overall a poor choice for a romantic weekend getaway.



StarStarStarStarStar GD, East Sussex, stayed: November 2015 Show more...


Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Guyers House Hotel Bath and Country, England
Corsham

View more details & offers

Fredrick’s Hotel & Spa Hampshire & Berkshire, England
Maidenhead

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    October 2017
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.