MENU
 
Book Now Orestone Manor
Orestone Manor Maidencombe, South Devon, Devon & Cornwall

Luxury country hotel with sea views in Devon

Orestone Manor

Orestone Manor Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 155 reviews Member since 2013

Rock House Lane, Devon, TQ1 4SX

4.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

155 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Fab!"

StarStarStarStarStar Nick, Cornwall, stayed: December 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We enjoyed a one night getaway between Christmas and New Year and it was just what we needed to catch up with each other.
Gorgeous hotel with efficient welcoming staff, especially the young lady on reception.
Our room was perfect..... large space with a huge bed, fantastic view and 2 bathrooms!

The restaurant dinner was delightful & delicious with a superb array of fine food. Small touches like pre dinner canapes and a free glass of bubbly just confirmed we d made a great choice.

We would definitely stay here again.



"stay between xmas and new year"

StarStarStarStarStar CG, Surrey, stayed: December 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: December 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

The main hotel was was very nice amd the coach house we stayed in was great very modern and very clean and comfy the food in the hotel was amazing and the staff were very helpful and friendly



"Perfect Stay"

StarStarStarStarStar EG, Hampshire, stayed: December 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

The food, accommodation, service was excellent. The accommodation we had was private and had a sea view. The food should be Michelin Star rated. Very relaxed and welcoming atmosphere. Staff service was excellent. Couldn't fault it really. The package which included all the meals was very good value for money. Memorable stay to celebrate a double event.



"Luxurious rooms and great food"

StarStarStarStarStar SH, Hampshire, stayed: December 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Took my wife here for her 40th. We stayed in one of the hot tub rooms which was very nice. The restaurant served amazing food. Altogether a very relaxing couple of days.



StarStarStarStarStar AH, North Yorkshire, stayed: December 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We stayed at this hotel whilst visiting family in Torquay. Watching the sun rise over the sea, whilst having a cup of tea in bed was truly memorable. The rooms were clean, comfortable and well thought out with little extras like books, magazines and chocolates.
The food was excellent and the staff friendly and helpful. Definitely the best place we have stayed at in the area. Look forward to our next visit.



"Orestone manor repeat stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Kenneth B, Devon, stayed: December 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We booked for Orestone about a year ago and were so pleased with the service that we repeated the experience this year. Exceptional value, lovely building and excellent staff attendance. Would recommend the Sharphams sparkling English wine to set you up for the evening. Especially good as an included item.
Value is fantastic when all added together. Nothing further to pay but a bar bill



"60th Birthday Celebration"

StarStarStarStarStar GC, Kent, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We very much enjoyed our stay at Orestone Manor. Our bedroom and bathroom were large with good wardrobe and chest of draws space. The food was very good with reasonable choices. The staff were attentive and nothing was too much trouble.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Buckland Tout Saints Devon & Cornwall, England
Nr Kingsbridge, Devon

View more details & offers

Bovey Castle Devon & Cornwall, England
 

View more details & offers

Mount Somerset Hotel & Spa Dorset & Somerset, England
Nr Taunton

View more details & offers

The Horn of Plenty Devon & Cornwall, England
Tavistock, Devon

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    January 2018
S M T W T F S
31 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.