MENU
 
Book Now Manor House, Castle Combe
Manor House, Castle Combe Bath and Country

Ultimate 5* Luxury Country Hotel near Bath

Manor House, Castle Combe

Manor House, Castle Combe Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 78 reviews Member since 2003

Chippenham, Wilts., SN14 7HR

4.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

78 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"This is a wonderful place to stay; we were really spoilt throughout"

StarStarStarStarStar SJ, Wiltshire, stayed: December 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

The staff made guests feel special, and the food in the restaurant was amazing. The village and grounds were also a great place to relax. Oh, and the bedroom was perfect; we even had a TV in the bathroom. We really enjoyed our stay.



"What a Gift"

StarStarStarStarStar CR, West Midlands, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Our son treated us to this stay. What a fantastic stunning hotel. The room was WOW. So luxurious. The staff were wonderful. Meals were superb. The whole package was faultless. If you want a first class treat then this is the place. We will be back. Thank you for such a lovely welcoming stay.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: November 2017 Show more...


StarStarStarStarStar Martin, Gloucestershire, stayed: November 2017 Show more...


"Special Occasion"

StarStarStarStarStar JH, West Glamorgan, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We stayed here to celebrate a special birthday with friends and had a wonderful time. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the rooms were very luxurious and comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed dinner, it was absolutely delicious and beautifully presented and served.



"Keith"

StarStarStarStarStar Keith, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Superb hotel and setting with staff that gave faultless service.  We stayed for 2 nights with friends and our only criticism is that the dining room menu was IDENTICAL on both nights, we expected more variety although the quality of the food was excellent.



"Spectacular Hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar VH, Derbyshire, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

5 star in every respect we love it. Spectacular location



StarStarStarStarStar MS, North Yorkshire, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

All aspects of the hotel were excellent, with restaurant staff outstanding.  The food was, of course, excellent, as one would expect.  We stayed three nights and enjoyed every meal, however there was no variation in the menu, and had we stayed a further night, we would have had to repeat an earlier meal.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Bishopstrow House Bath and Country, England
Warminster

View more details & offers

Welcombe Hotel Spa and Golf Club Cotswolds, England
Stratford-upon-Avon

View more details & offers

The Castle Inn Bath and Country, England
Nr Chippenham

View more details & offers

Lainston House Hampshire & Berkshire, England
Winchester

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    February 2018
S M T W T F S
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 1 2 3



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.