MENU
 
Book Now Manor House, Castle Combe
Manor House, Castle Combe Bath and Country

Ultimate 5* Luxury Country Hotel near Bath

Manor House, Castle Combe

Manor House, Castle Combe Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 70 reviews Member since 2003

Chippenham, Wilts., SN14 7HR

4.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

70 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Really enjoyed our visit and will definitely come again. The food and staff were excellent.



"Wonderful in so many ways ...."

StarStarStarStarStar John, Gwent, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We have stayed at The Manor House on numerous occasions & never fail to enjoy the welcome & ambience. The rooms are beautifully presented & the food & service in the Bybrook restaurant is continuously of a high standard. We will be returning in the Autumn for another wonderful stay.



"Lovely overnight stay"

StarStarStarStarStar DM, Surrey, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We had a truly wonderful stay at Manor House. From the friendly staff, large comfortable room, wide selection of gins to the fantastic dinner, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.



"One of the best"

StarStarStarStarStar CJ, Essex, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

This was my third visit to the Manor House, and it is one of my favourite hotels set in gorgeous grounds. Hotel and restaurant staff are very friendly and extremely attentive. The restaurant is one of the best, on this occasion we had the tasting menu one evening and a-la-cart on the second evening, my a-la-cart meal of mackerel followed by grouse was one of my favourite meals of all time! The sommeliers were great, very knowledgeable and like everybody at this hotel very personable. I have stayed in a room in the main building and in the cottages, both are equally impressive. The small village of Castle Combe, with two pubs, is an easy walk down the hotel drive which is an added nicety on the hotel's doorstep. For a special occasion or just to spoil yourself this hotel is very much worth a visit.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: July 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

No comment needed



"A high quality break, which might have been better"

StarStarStarStarStar KN, Surrey, stayed: July 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

The hotel is in a beautiful location. It owns about half of the old Castle Combe village cottages, now tastefully converted into rooms and suites. It has a relationship with the Pub in the Village. The pub food and wine selection is relatively poor, in high contrast to the excellent food and wine selection at the Hotel.  We were unfortunate because although our room was of high quality, with the use of a garden, it was located adjacent to the hotel exit where cars had to stop and wait while the gates opened. The sound of stopping and starting cars constantly permeated the room late at night and early morning. As we were only there for two nights we did not feel it worthwhile to request to be moved. The phone system did not work while we were there, but it was a sudden loss of service to all rooms and the Hotel did their best to solve the problem. No mobile signal did not help, as this would have been an alternative method of contacting reception, located some distance away.
Most guests would have a better experience than us because our room location marred what was generally a nice break.



"Ultimate in luxury"

StarStarStarStarStar AS, Somerset, stayed: July 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Expensive, but for something really special, worth the extra. Lovely surroundings, gorgeous food, what more could one want?



"A 5 star gem in all aspects, location, food and accommodation"

StarStarStarStarStar RH, Somerset, stayed: July 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We only stayed one night but the memory lingers on. Great location, the grounds are extensive and private. The rooms are very well appointed and spacious with all amenities. The staff are very attentive to your needs and the restaurant and food are excellent. The food is home grown and prepared as you would expect and more. The hotel and grounds have enough space so that you do not feel crowded. Luxury at an affordable cost.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Bishopstrow House Bath and Country, England
Warminster

View more details & offers

Welcombe Hotel Spa and Golf Club Cotswolds, England
Stratford-upon-Avon

View more details & offers

The Castle Inn Bath and Country, England
Nr Chippenham

View more details & offers

Lainston House Hampshire & Berkshire, England
Winchester

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    October 2017
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.