MENU
 
Book Now Luton Hoo Hotel, Golf & Spa
Luton Hoo Hotel, Golf & Spa Beds, Central England

5* Luxury Hotel & Spa just 45 mins North of London

Luton Hoo Hotel, Golf & Spa

Luton Hoo Hotel, Golf & Spa Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 22 reviews Member since 2007

Luton Hoo, Bedfordshire, LU1 3TQ

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

22 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"J Nicholls"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at
Would recommend it to all my friends
Could not fault the hotel at all



"Escaping from the 21st Century"

StarStarStarStarStar Anthony Johnson, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We had known of Luton Hoo for many years, so our first visit was eagerly anticipated. We could not have been more delighted with our stay. Despite the mansion being in the shadow of Luton Airport we were not aware of its presence and could only reflect on life in less busy and troubled times. The staff were a joy to be surrounded by. So friendly and helpful and eager to please in every way. We were sad to leave and will certainly return as soon as possible.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: October 2017 Show more...


"Thoroughly enjoyable spa break."

StarStarStarStarStar UB, Hertfordshire, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

My husband & I enjoyed a really relaxing spa break at Luton Hoo. We both had 2 treatments, which were wonderful - would definitely recommend the spa. Our room was upgraded on arrival - very impressive, and the staff were extremely helpful. Really appreciated the complimentary taxi service between the main house and spa. The 15% discount on spa treatments, included in the spa break offer, was great. However, we almost missed out, as the final bill did not reflect this and I didn't notice it straight away. I must say though, the staff were very apologetic and this was rectified very quickly once I had pointed it out.



"Not a good experience"

StarStarStarStarStar JK, Buckinghamshire, stayed: June 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

In my opinion our room was not a luxury room, we had twin beds and a couple of chairs + a table and chairs which were supposed to make look good. The room did not in any way match rooms pictured on website


Offpeakluxury says...

Thank you for your feedback which has been forwarded to the hotel.

It has been confirmed that a Country Club Executive room was allocated however there appears to have been an issue with internal communication at the hotel as no request was made for a twin room.  It is regrettable that they weren't given the opportunity to rectify the error on the night.

The management team do hope to welcome you back to the hotel, when you will be provided with their personal attention.  

Kind regards

Offpeakluxury


"Beautiful hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: March 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Beautiful setting, delicious food.  We had to ring several times for requests from room service (e.g. we should have had a bottle of Champagne as part of the package on arrival. It was not there, and took an hour to arrive when we asked for it which meant we were late for dinner- and could not really enjoy it. Just don't offer it if it's a problem). A very expensive break but beautiful and luxurious



"Spa"

StarStarStarStarStar AW, West Midlands, stayed: December 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

In general good service but spa was short staffed which caused issues re cleanliness and lack of products so treatments cancelled or changed. Spa needs improvement to compete with Seaham Hall.  Great food and staff - beverage prices vary considerably between mansion and garden rooms which is considered unreasonable. Young staff need to be more professional. Hotel appeared short staffed. Lack of health and safety around pool.



Luton Hoo Hotel, Golf & Spa says...

Dear Mrs Westlake,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Offpeakluxury when you stayed in December 2016. I am, of course, so sorry to hear of the frustrations you experienced during your Spa experience. We are fully committed to providing each and every one of our guests the highest level of service that they have every right to expect and it was certainly not our intention to disappoint you in any way. Additionally, it is never the intention of any our staff to appear unprofessional as this is not how we wish to portray ourselves. I can only apologise that in this instance this is how you felt.

I should like to assure you that we have a very strict health and safety policy and all members of our Spa team are trained and undergo regular health and safety training sessions, so I would be interested to learn why you felt that we had a lack of cleanliness.

Clearly the service you received at certain times during your stay fell well short of the hotel's usual high standards. I would, however, always urge any guest to talk to any of our experienced Management team whilst on site rather than leave disappointed, in order to give us the opportunity to take corrective action immediately.

My thanks again for taking the time to post your review and I do hope you will choose Luton Hoo again in the future.

Kind regards,
Matthew Long
General Manager

"SIMPLY THE BEST"

StarStarStarStarStar David, Surrey, stayed: October 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

The title says it all really. We are well travelled and can be critical but, try as we might, cannot think of anything critical to say this time. We had been here in the seventies when it was a stately home open to the public. I would like to commend the owners for the great job they have done in restoring it and creating such wonderful ambience.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Hartwell House & Spa Hertfordshire & Buckinghamshire, England
Nr Aylesbury

View more details & offers

Alexander House & Utopia Spa South East England, England
East Grinstead

View more details & offers

Welcombe Hotel Spa and Golf Club Cotswolds, England
Stratford-upon-Avon

View more details & offers

Flitwick Manor Central England, England
Bedfordshire

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    December 2017
S M T W T F S
26 27 28 29 30 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 1 2 3 4 5 6



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.