MENU
 
Book Now Llangoed Hall Hotel
Llangoed Hall Hotel Brecon, Mid Wales

Award winning 17th Century Country House set in the Wye Valley

Llangoed Hall Hotel

Llangoed Hall Hotel Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 34 reviews Member since 2008

Brecon, Powys, Wales, LD3 0YP

4.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

34 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Wonderful Break"

StarStarStarStarStar SR, Herefordshire, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We only stayed for one night which included breakfast and evening meal. Everything was excellent, the staff very friendly and helpful, the food was amazing, couldn't fault anything and I'm quite critical.



"A great base for a luury weekend"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: April 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

A luxurious treat. The location in beautiful countryside is a wonderful base for a weekend break. The restaurant was excellent and the staff were very pleasant. The weather was not brilliant, but the gardens were well kept and would be lovely in high summer,



"Wonderful hotel was perfect for our 49th wedding anniversary"

StarStarStarStarStar Malcolm T, Herefordshire, stayed: April 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again



"A real treat!"

StarStarStarStarStar LL, Avon, stayed: March 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

A super place to stay for a couple of nights. Delightful location surrounded by beautiful countryside - within easy reach of Hereford & Hay on Wye.
The chef treated us to original and delicious offerings.
Only downside are the bar and wine prices - hugely expensive!

A memorable experience.



"55th wedding anniversary treat"

StarStarStarStarStar John, stayed: January 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

After a fairly bad journey we were ready for a comforting experience and we received a warm welcome
with help to our room which was luxurious- together with a carafe of sherry to relax us!
The rest of the experience was splendid and we left with a promise to ourselves that we would return.
We have stayed at many good hotels but this one surpassed them all.



"Good overall but a couple of comments to make"

StarStarStarStarStar VR, West Midlands, stayed: November 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

This hotel is aiming at the luxury market and as such it hits the mark. The lounges were comfortable with an open fire in one of the two. Our room was spacious with wonderful views over the garden and the bathroom was fitted to a very high standard. The dining experience was as expected for a restaurant with such high and profuse accolades. The staff were always on hand ready to help and serve. Our only negative comments were firstly, the cost of alcoholic drinks was extortionate, a small glass of wine £9 and upwards and bottles of house wine from £30. On our second evening we didn't want a full 4 course dinner but the only other option available was room service. We would have liked the choice of a lighter meal eaten downstairs at a table.



"What a treat!"

StarStarStarStarStar Laura, stayed: November 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

This is our second stay - we love it! Beautiful building, excellent staff, excellent service, beautiful room. All the good old fashioned expectations. If you want tranquility, relaxation, service and excellent food - stay here. If the hotel was adults only it would be perfection!



StarStarStarStarStar PB, York, stayed: October 2016 Show more...


Other UK hotels that may be of interest

The Falcondale Hotel and Restaurant South Wales, Wales
Lampeter

View more details & offers

Nanteos Mansion Mid Wales, Wales
nr Aberystwyth

View more details & offers

Hammet House South Wales, Wales
Pembrokeshire

View more details & offers

   
Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    October 2017
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.