MENU
 
Book Now Lion Quays Hotel & Spa
Lion Quays Hotel & Spa NR Oswestry, Shropshire & Herefordshire

4* Contemporary Spa Resort in Shropshire

Lion Quays Hotel & Spa

Lion Quays Hotel & Spa Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 211 reviews Member since 2010

Nr Weston Rhyn, Shropshire, SY11 3EN

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

211 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Relaxing stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We came in the week to relax and use the spa. Great facilities, nice food, helpful staff. Very relaxing break.



"Enjoyable"

StarStarStarStarStar Nicola, herefordshire, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Second time staying at this hotel. First time with husband and second time with friends. Love the spa facilities and lovely clean canal side room. Very nice breakfast and evening meals. Only downside was that we had to keep reminding staff that as we had booked the romantic break through Offpeakluxury the 3 course evening meal was of unlimited value and not limited to 28 - they had to check this every time we visited the restaurant.
All friends said that they will definitely return and recommend to friends and family. Husband and I have just booked to return for a break between Christmas and New Year.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: October 2017 Show more...


StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: October 2017 Show more...


StarStarStarStarStar Ann W, Merseyside, stayed: October 2017 Show more...


"A lovely relaxing pamper"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We had a most enjoyable and relaxing stay.
The only complaints were that the champagne which was part of the deal had been put in our room some time before we arrived and was no longer chilled. We had to request it be put in the freezer.
When we last visited the spa there were lounger beds around the spa pool. There are now only upright chairs which are obviously not as comfortable.
However overall we had a lovely stay



"Some disappointments"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We meet friends here every year and every year we have the same problem. The break includes champagne and strawberries and without fail the champagne has been left in the rooms in an ice bucket which has obviously been there for some time as the ice has melted and the champagne is warm. This time we didn't even get the promised champagne and strawberries and there were no promised robes or slippers and we had to chase them up just to be served with warm champagne again! When we asked for cold champagne we were told there wasn't any in the restaurant so we had to persuade the staff to put the bottles in the freezer to cool. We were all obviously using the spa before we checked in so why would the staff put the champagne in the rooms so early in the day! The sauna was not working in spa which was a disappointment but we did enjoy the spa. When we had lunch in the bistro we were told there was no salmon, no pulled pork and other items which I cannot recall, however having later chatted with ladies who paid for the buffet lunch we discovered all these items were there! The staff in the restaurant were very good but we always encounter problems with some items not being available and often one guest being served after the others have half eaten their food. We have to meet here as it's half way between our friend's address and ours but we are becoming increasingly disappointed every time.



StarStarStarStarStar SD, Kent, stayed: September 2017 Show more...


Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa North West England, England
Cheshire

View more details & offers

Quay Hotel & Spa North Wales, Wales
 

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    November 2017
S M T W T F S
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 1 2



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.