MENU
 
Book Now Lion Quays Hotel & Spa
Lion Quays Hotel & Spa NR Oswestry, Shropshire & Herefordshire

4* Contemporary Spa Resort in Shropshire

Lion Quays Hotel & Spa

Lion Quays Hotel & Spa Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 232 reviews Member since 2010

Nr Weston Rhyn, Shropshire, SY11 3EN

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

232 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Lovely setting"

StarStarStarStarStar DE, South yorkshire, stayed: February 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Housekeeping a bit slap dash, room on second day obviously done in a hurry. Food in the restaurant very good cooked to perfection and huge portions. Rooms are very small but as they are for sleeping in they are adequate. Bathrooms are a bit tight.
Reception area needs a coat of paint on the woodwork. Spa and swimming pool a good size but found it annoying people who left towels on the beds and then disappeared for treatments etc, preventing others from using beds.
Lovely location and break was not ruined by previous comments



"Excellent hotel with great food, wine and spa."

StarStarStarStarStar Eifion J, Gwynedd, stayed: January 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Excellent hotel with great food, wine and spa. Lovely walks along Llangollen canal accessed directly on foot from hotel grounds. Good pubs on canal route and fantastic aqueducts - Chirk and Pontycyllte - to walk along.



"Birthday break at Lion Quays"

StarStarStarStarStar DA, south Staffs, stayed: January 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Had a two day stay to celebrate my husbands 60th birthday, our second stay here. Rooms are well appointed but no mirror by dressing table/desk so very difficult to dry your hair, hairdryer flex not long enough to reach mirror outside bathroom from plug. Bathroom quite small. Rooms very warm.
Spa nice but not many chairs or loungers so get there early if you want one!
Restaurant nice, attentive staff, limited choice for vegetarians, but that s often the way! Wine expensive.



"Weekend away with friends"

StarStarStarStarStar Cheryl D, Cheshire, stayed: January 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

We enjoyed our stay but there are a few things that could make it better but the treatments the next day for me were very poor. They gave me the wrong facial never apologised, got me to fill in a form but still charged me full price and I still haven't heard from them. Disgusting service!



"Lovely Place"

StarStarStarStarStar Carol, Greater Manchester, stayed: January 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Stayed here twice, lovely room, spa, restaurant and staff. Would of liked a small village nearby to walk to, but great place to go and will be returning.



"Restaurant a bit stretched"

StarStarStarStarStar SA, Merseyside, stayed: January 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar

Spa's good fun but go early to the restaurant to avoid slow service.



StarStarStarStarStar Carol, Clwyd, stayed: January 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Everything was good except the service in the restaurant as we had to wait a long time between courses and drinks that we ordered. Had to try and get attention of Staff all the time and we weren't the only ones. The food however was superb can't fault it.



"Disappointing spa break"

StarStarStarStarStar Sally, Cheshire, stayed: January 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Reception staff very helpful and friendly. Room very small and the beds were uncomfortable. When we arrived there was a large puddle of water on the bathroom floor. Some areas of the hotel were very shabby and in need of updating. We waited over 45 minutes for a restaurant table for our evening meal (even though we had reserved at the time of booking) once we were seated although the food was good the service was poor and the restaurant seemed very disorganised with lots of staff but with no leadership.
Treatments in the spa were very good but some areas of the Spa need updating. The pool area etc were very untidy with lots of dirty towels, etc. left around. Overall a disappointing stay.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa North West England, England
Cheshire

View more details & offers

Quay Hotel & Spa North Wales, Wales
 

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    February 2018
S M T W T F S
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 1 2 3



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.