MENU
 
Book Now Lindeth Howe
Lindeth Howe Bowness on Windermere, Cumbria & The Lakes

4* Lake District Country Hotel with views towards Lake Windermere

Lindeth Howe

Lindeth Howe Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 31 reviews Member since 2003

Longtail Hill, Windermere, LA23 3JF

4.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

31 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Very nice country Hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar David P, Gwynedd/Gwynedd, stayed: April 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Very imposing hotel in a nice setting. Attentive welcoming staff, large comfortable bedroom, very good dinner and afternoon tea. We would certainly recommend it. We booked through offpeak luxury and got a very good price.



"Lovely setting, friendly staff, comfortable room"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: March 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

The food in the restaurant was excellent, the staff welcoming and helpful and room comfortable.



Lindeth Howe says...

Thank you for your review of Lindeth Howe. We hope to welcome you back soon!

"liz and john"

StarStarStarStarStar Elizabeth I, Cumbria, stayed: February 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

I am disabled and finding a good hotel is difficult. It was my Husbands 70th birthday so I wanted to celebrate. Huge thanks to Kirsty for finding this hotel it really was super. Only slight downside was the dinner menu only changed on a weekly basis. Large rom with a wet room, very clean excellent staff, we will be back.



Lindeth Howe says...

Thank you for your review of Lindeth Howe! We are so happy to read your comments with regards to our accessible ground floor rooms!
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

"Lovely place for family getaway"

StarStarStarStarStar Elaine H, Cheshire, stayed: December 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Stayed here for one night with 11 members of my family. We were made very welcome on arrival and showed to our lovely well appointed rooms. Had afternoon tea and chilled out by the delightful open fire. As we had 2 young children with us we had a delicious dinner served in the private dining room. Totally enjoyed our stay and may go back next year. Only negative is bar drinks are rather expensive.



Lindeth Howe says...

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I will pass your comments on to the head of departments. We hope to see you again soon.

"Poor value for money"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: December 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Disappointed considering such positive reviews by previous visitors. When emailed to book our dinner reservations hotel staff apparently could not find my booking and I had to send my booking reservation confirmation document as proof. We were given a cramped small room with very partial view of the lake. Windows unable to open, dated furniture and very basic bathroom facilities and this apparently was the deluxe room we paid for. Poor room service e.g toiletries not replenished, rooms not cleaned during our stay as far as we can tell.  Felt rushed with our evening meals as we were told chef was taking last orders and this was at 9pm which we had prebooked. Staff I felt were not welcoming or particularly friendly. Afternoon tea was not what it was made up to be. Scones were dry and tasteless. Cost over 490.00 excluding drinks which should have included 5 course evening dinner (for the value 48 per person) but we were asked to pay a supplement for our steak dinner on 1st night. Will not return to this establishment


Offpeakluxury says...

Thank you for your review which has been forwarded to the hotel's manager.   

They were saddened to hear that you experienced many issues during your stay particularly, as you have said, they usually receive such positive comments.  Your review has been discussed with the management team so your feedback can be acted upon and they will be in touch with you direct to resolve the matter the best way possible. 

Kind regards

Offpeakluxury 


Lindeth Howe says...

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we were saddened to see you had so many issues while you were visiting us, as you quite rightly said, we normally get such positive reviews, your review has been discussed with the management and please rest assured that all feedback is acted upon.

"Wonderful treat."

StarStarStarStarStar BE, Merseyside, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

This stay was a Christmas present and it took us 9 months to get here but goodness it was worth it. Everything about the hotel was excellent and we had a very comfortable stay with great food. The only downside was that you could not arrange amazing weather to accompany our visit. However you could not ask for a nicer place to stay in comfort while the mists of the Lakes descend. I would definitely love to make a return visit.



Lindeth Howe says...

Thank you so much for your review, we are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, we do so hope to see you again, very soon.

"3 night stay"

StarStarStarStarStar TB, West Midlands, stayed: July 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Lovely hotel, food great, large room with two large windows overlooking well kept lawns. Even a view of the lake through the trees.  Afternoon tea was probably too much although you could choose to have it between 1pm and 5pm.  Staff always helpful and attentive.  We will be back



Lindeth Howe says...

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we hope to see you again very soon.

"Spoiled rotten"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: May 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

This was a surprise thank you gift from a relative. It was all wonderful. The location, room, food and the chance to totally relax.



Lindeth Howe says...

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we were so happy to hear you enjoyed your 'surprise' break away! We hope to see you again very soon.

Other UK hotels that may be of interest

The Beech Hill Hotel & Spa Cumbria & The Lakes, England
Windermere

View more details & offers

Appleby Manor Cumbria & The Lakes, England
Eden Valley

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    April 2018
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 1 2 3 4 5



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.