MENU
 
Book Now Lindeth Howe
Lindeth Howe Bowness on Windermere, Cumbria & The Lakes

4* Lake District Country Hotel with views towards Lake Windermere

Lindeth Howe

Lindeth Howe Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 26 reviews Member since 2003

Longtail Hill, Windermere, LA23 3JF

4.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

26 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Wonderful treat."

StarStarStarStarStar BE, Merseyside, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

This stay was a Christmas present and it took us 9 months to get here but goodness it was worth it. Everything about the hotel was excellent and we had a very comfortable stay with great food. The only downside was that you could not arrange amazing weather to accompany our visit. However you could not ask for a nicer place to stay in comfort while the mists of the Lakes descend. I would definitely love to make a return visit.



Lindeth Howe says...

Thank you so much for your review, we are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, we do so hope to see you again, very soon.

"3 night stay"

StarStarStarStarStar TB, West Midlands, stayed: July 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Lovely hotel, food great, large room with two large windows overlooking well kept lawns. Even a view of the lake through the trees.  Afternoon tea was probably too much although you could choose to have it between 1pm and 5pm.  Staff always helpful and attentive.  We will be back



Lindeth Howe says...

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we hope to see you again very soon.

"Spoiled rotten"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: May 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

This was a surprise thank you gift from a relative. It was all wonderful. The location, room, food and the chance to totally relax.



Lindeth Howe says...

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we were so happy to hear you enjoyed your 'surprise' break away! We hope to see you again very soon.

"Birthday Break"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: April 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We booked an overnight stay including afternoon tea and dinner to celebrate my birthday - and were not disappointed. Lindeth Howe is positioned close to Lake Windermere in an elevated position but close enough to easily walk to the lakeside.  The service was first class throughout and we had a lovely relaxing stay in a beautiful bedroom overlooking Windermere.  We would definitely revisit when in the Lakes.



Lindeth Howe says...

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

"Love it here"

StarStarStarStarStar Shannon, stayed: February 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Second stay here and it was amazing, staff very friendly, everywhere very clean and high standard



Lindeth Howe says...

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we hope to see you again very soon for a third visit!

"Relaxing luxury stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Fiona J, West Midlands, stayed: January 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had the Potter Room which was fab and the food was lovely. Staff were helpful although sometimes their English wasn't too good and we nearly had the wrong wine. On the whole, beautiful setting and lovely lounges with tasty food.



Lindeth Howe says...

Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Lindeth Howe very soon

"Excellent stay waiting to visit again with friends"

StarStarStarStarStar Jo R, Merseyside, stayed: October 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Brilliancy of Lindeth Howe is amazing I love it there and will be back soon extremely recommended thanks



Lindeth Howe says...

Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

"Disappointing."

StarStarStarStarStar Lesley, Merseyside, stayed: September 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Usually stay in Keswick Country Manor.  Came here for a change. Enjoyed our stay but did prefer Keswick Country Manor.  Rooms were nicer, food was better also a lot cheaper. Came here for my partner's 60th. Have to say, that the staff are very helpful and pleasant.



Lindeth Howe says...

Thank you for your review, we are sorry to see that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, if you would like to get in touch with our manager Tony to discuss your concerns he would be happy to hear from you.

Other UK hotels that may be of interest

The Beech Hill Hotel & Spa Cumbria & The Lakes, England
Windermere

View more details & offers

Appleby Manor Cumbria & The Lakes, England
Eden Valley

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    October 2017
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.