MENU
 
Book Now Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa Bath and Country

4* Luxury Country Spa Hotel nr Bath

Homewood Park Hotel & Spa

Homewood Park Hotel & Spa Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 22 reviews Member since 2003

Bath, BA2 7TB

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

22 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Overall very good but with some disappointing moments"

StarStarStarStarStar Laura, West Midlands, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

I enjoyed this stay enough to go back, but feel the hotel let themselves down on some silly little things, which otherwise would have made it an all round 5* experience.  There seemed to be a vast difference in the care of the staff, where some were very attentive and efficient, others were a bit useless! There were a few times when there were no staff around at all, so a bell had to be rung, and we had to search for staff to help us, and in the morning the desk person did not say good morning or smile when we came down to breakfast.

During the evening meal, my "chicken" caesar salad did not come out with chicken in it! I had to ask the server why there was no chicken in my meal, and then it was brought out to me on a separate plate 15 mins or so after the salad and my partners, fairness the server was very apologetic, but I had already eaten half the salad...).  We were not offered the champagne included in our voucher at any time, and none of the voucher entitlements were reiterated to us when dining or at any other time during the stay - I had to keep looking it up on my phone.  When presented with the bill when checking out, I mentioned that we did not receive our champagne, or the three course meal on our voucher, and the girl dealing with the check out did then remove some drinks charges to cover the missed champagne, but was not apologetic at all. 

On a positive note, the room was extremely lovely and it was a nice touch to receive a welcome letter in the room with some chocolates and strawberries - (this attention to detail makes it more surprising our voucher entitlements were seemingly forgotten.)  The spa was very clean and a good temperature and was not too busy so was very enjoyable - slightly longer opening times would be ideal!!  The food we had was all very tasty and presented well, and breakfast was very nice too.  Overall I would go back again as I think the things mentioned were all minor, and are irritations that could easily be addressed by management. 



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Absolutely superb hotel - beautiful setting, fabulous rooms.  Staff friendly and highly professional.  A lovely experience.



"So Close........"

StarStarStarStarStar Kim, Merseyside, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

It's the small things that matter.  The hotel on the surface is everything you'd like it to be, stylish, welcoming, relaxing etc but once you've settled into your room, you start to notice the little things.
Cobwebs in the windows, in the corners of the room and even in the shower. Marks in the bath tub and dust around the back of the tub, from a hotel that describes itself as "one of the finest luxury hotels in Bath" I would have expected better.  The decor in the rooms is attractive and the layout is great, you can see the effort that has been made in setting them up originally.  The location is quiet and the grounds are pleasant enough, if you're looking to travel to the centre of Bath a taxi is between £16-18 each way so this can become quite costly depending on the length of your stay and what you're looking to do whilst on your break.  The food in the restaurant was very nice but over priced in my opinion (you can get food that's as good as, if not better in the centre for considerably less) and the cleanliness of the restaurant again wasn't up to scratch with crumbs and stains on a lot of the seating.  A similar story carried through in to the spa, very nice on the surface but once you've gotten past that, tiles missing from the seating in the steam room, wood splintering on the seating in the sauna and dust under the beds around the Jacuzzi.  Overall, for the cost of the hotel and the apparent luxury that was supposed to be on offer, I was left disappointed.  I suppose we should have known what to expect when on check in, the receptionist told us that she had just returned from an award winning hotel and now the Homewood just felt scruffy! The alarm bells should have rung loud and clear.



"Nice break"

StarStarStarStarStar Maria, Hampshire, stayed: July 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We stayed here for 2 nights in July for my husband's birthday. The first impression from the receptionist was not great, she was clearly not interested, she took us to our room at a great pace and really couldn't be bothered at all, this was not how we found the rest of the staff. The food was difficult to fault, although they didn't tell us at the time we could order from the bar menu as well as the very limited restaurant menu, we had to find this out ourselves and didn't have the wine requested from the wine list as this was a new list and many wines were not coming in to the following Tuesday, apparently. The spa was small and intimate, at times not enough seats, but at others we were the only ones in there. The hotel is an old house and very well updated, the grounds were well kept and nice to walk around. Overall we had a good time and would recommend this place to others for a nice relaxing time.



"Fantastic Hidden Gem"

StarStarStarStarStar Steve W, Bristol, stayed: June 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Wow, what more can I say. What a perfect break. Came across this hotel by accident. Booked a surprise spa day for my Fiance. The place was so amazing we spoke to someone about Weddings. We have now booked our special day at Homewood in November.  Amazing all round.



StarStarStarStarStar Tom S, Wiltshire, stayed: April 2017 Show more...


StarStarStarStarStar CL, Hertfordshire, stayed: March 2017 Show more...


StarStarStarStarStar Lee T, Bedfordshire, stayed: October 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Very nice hotel.  The only complaint would be the limited menu however we did find out later that we could order from the bar menu but we had to ask for this, possibly as you are only given the restaurant menu which isn't the best



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Mount Somerset Hotel & Spa Dorset & Somerset, England
Nr Taunton

View more details & offers

Bishopstrow House Bath and Country, England
Warminster

View more details & offers

Guyers House Hotel Bath and Country, England
Corsham

View more details & offers

The Greenway Hotel & Spa Cotswolds, England
nr Cheltenham

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    October 2017
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.