MENU
 
Book Now Hipping Hall
Hipping Hall NW England, North West England

Fine luxury country retreat nestled between the Yorkshire Dales & The Lakes

Hipping Hall

Hipping Hall Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 21 reviews Member since 2009

Cowan Bridge, Kirkby Lonsdale, LA6 2JJ

4.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

21 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Anniversary friends, East Yorkshire"

StarStarStarStarStar KG, North Humberside, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Amazing food. Fabulous staff. Nothing too much trouble. Very professional but relaxed.
Rooms very comfortable, good bed linen and towels . Bath a bit difficult to get into but shower with choice of heads really good.



StarStarStarStarStar Keith, Lancashire, stayed: October 2017 Show more...


"Excellent Hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar Phil, Shropshire, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

I cannot praise this hotel enough. The room, staff and the restaurant were all superb. I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone who wishes to stay in this beautiful part of the county. I'll give it 10 as Len would say on strictly.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Excellent stay in lovely surroundings with good food and friendly, welcoming and helpful staff



"57 th wedding anniversary in luxury"

StarStarStarStarStar JF, Lancashire, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again



"Restaurant"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

We did not like the multiple courses of tiny bits of food, or the fact that the same options were available on both nights.  We would rather have two or three decent size courses and be able to choose our food (a la carte) rather than be presented with a limited choice (two options).  We thought the process of two people bringing in each course, one holding a tray and the other taking from the tray and putting on the table, a ridiculous pantomime.  We thought the raising of the cutlery onto a stone block, in the interests of hygiene according to the waiter, was also a bit ridiculous, as the tablecloths were clean and the blocks, who knows???



"57 th wedding anniversary in luxury hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar JHF lancashire, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again



"Relaxed environment with excellent food"

StarStarStarStarStar JR, Warwickshire, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We enjoyed a relaxing 2 night stay enjoying excellent quality food and service. We had the 7 course tasting menu on the first night and the 5 course on the second night. Breakfasts were also lovely. Not sure what we would have done if we had stayed a further night as there did not seem to be an a la carte menu as well so I guess we would have had to repeat dishes.
The rooms were comfortable and the bathrooms spacious with good shower power although they were over the bath.
Service was friendly and attentive. There are some good walks that can be done in the area, the town of Kirkby Longsdale is only 2 miles away and of course you can also travel on the Settle to Carlisle railway. Ribblehead station being only 10 mins away with parking.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Storrs Hall on the Lake Cumbria & The Lakes, England
Lake Windermere

View more details & offers

The Ryebeck Cumbria & The Lakes, England
Bowness on Windermere

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    December 2017
S M T W T F S
26 27 28 29 30 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 1 2 3 4 5 6



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.