MENU
 
Book Now Hipping Hall
Hipping Hall NW England, North West England

Fine luxury country retreat nestled between the Yorkshire Dales & The Lakes

Hipping Hall

Hipping Hall Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 17 reviews Member since 2009

Cowan Bridge, Kirkby Lonsdale, LA6 2JJ

4.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

17 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"57 th wedding anniversary in luxury"

StarStarStarStarStar JF, Lancashire, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again



"Restaurant"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

We did not like the multiple courses of tiny bits of food, or the fact that the same options were available on both nights.  We would rather have two or three decent size courses and be able to choose our food (a la carte) rather than be presented with a limited choice (two options).  We thought the process of two people bringing in each course, one holding a tray and the other taking from the tray and putting on the table, a ridiculous pantomime.  We thought the raising of the cutlery onto a stone block, in the interests of hygiene according to the waiter, was also a bit ridiculous, as the tablecloths were clean and the blocks, who knows???



"57 th wedding anniversary in luxury hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar JHF lancashire, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again



"Relaxed environment with excellent food"

StarStarStarStarStar JR, Warwickshire, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We enjoyed a relaxing 2 night stay enjoying excellent quality food and service. We had the 7 course tasting menu on the first night and the 5 course on the second night. Breakfasts were also lovely. Not sure what we would have done if we had stayed a further night as there did not seem to be an a la carte menu as well so I guess we would have had to repeat dishes.
The rooms were comfortable and the bathrooms spacious with good shower power although they were over the bath.
Service was friendly and attentive. There are some good walks that can be done in the area, the town of Kirkby Longsdale is only 2 miles away and of course you can also travel on the Settle to Carlisle railway. Ribblehead station being only 10 mins away with parking.



StarStarStarStarStar BM, Lancashire, stayed: September 2017 Show more...


"Great locaton and ambience"

StarStarStarStarStar Peter, Buckinghamshire, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Recommend to anyone; better value than in the "Lakes" but easy to travel to the Lakes or Dales.  Superb restaurant and staff



"Just wonderful."

StarStarStarStarStar BA, Fife, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

From the moment we arrived the staff took great care of us. Our room was stunning and we had a very relaxing visit. The dinner in the restaurant was sublime. What a talented brigade of chefs.
For a special occasion Hipping Hall was perfect luxury.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: July 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Great restaurant and quality small, high end hotel in a rural location.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Storrs Hall on the Lake Cumbria & The Lakes, England
Lake Windermere

View more details & offers

The Ryebeck Cumbria & The Lakes, England
Bowness on Windermere

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    October 2017
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.