MENU
 
Book Now Hintlesham Hall
Hintlesham Hall Suffolk, East Anglia

Romantic 4* Luxury Hotel in Suffolk

Hintlesham Hall

Hintlesham Hall Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 149 reviews Member since 2004

Ipswich, Suffolk, IP8 3NS

4.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

149 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Great Mid-winter break"

StarStarStarStarStar Michael, Surrey, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Having booked a last-minute off-peak mid-winter deal, we were very impressed with the quality both of our room and the restaurant. The large bedroom, although showing some signs of age, was extremely comfortable and had that lovely country house feel about it. Bathroom was large and well fitted. The restaurant served excellent food at dinner, although perhaps not quite at "gourmet" level, and afternoon tea was a real treat (booking essential as very popular!) - breakfast was also excellent with a very wide choice of items. Very friendly and helpful staff throughout the hotel made our stay especially pleasant.



"Country House Charm"

StarStarStarStarStar David C, Norfolk, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

This certainly achieves a five in relation to this type of hotel. Throughout our stay the staff achieved an excellent balance of courtesy / professionalism & friendliness, we seeing a change round over the two nights. We were in Regalia which is in the wing that looks down the drive so afforded us a couple of lovely Suffolk sunsets. The room was large with lovely drapes and incredibly comfortable bed and armchairs well equipped, but a little tired. The bathroom had a big shower with lashings of hot water all day long. It was nice that the original shutters were still working as this allowed us to just close the bottom half so ensuring privacy but being gently woken up by natural light. It also let us have the windows slightly up as the room was very warm. The lounge bar is very comfortable you sinking deeply in the cushions with, from our point of view, a good gin selection in lovely glasses, (must contact to see where from). We had the advantage of eating in both dining rooms each having their own charm, The Parlour being a bit more intimate. Dinner was excellent, we had table d'hote the first evening and a la carte the second, (unusually the table d'hote changed day two, but again gave a fantastic choice). The food was beautifully presented and very tasty. There is also a good wine list with a range to suit all palettes and pockets. The breakfasts are also very good with a choice that is obviously prepared to order rather than a lukewarm buffet. If you want a hotel that is going to ensure comfort, courtesy, charm and cracking cuisine rather than corporate blandness go to Hintlesham Hall. Thanks for a most enjoyable break.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: October 2017 Show more...


"Worth splashing out for."

StarStarStarStarStar Dave B, Essex, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Stayed for a night in one of the superior rooms which was very good, bordering on excellent. The only reason I wouldn't say excellent out right is I thought some, not all parts of the decoration were a little tired and could do with a freshen up. Otherwise no complaints whatsoever and would thoroughly recommend for great ambience, lovely food and very friendly staff.



StarStarStarStarStar TS, Wiltshire, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Great couple of nights. Ideal location to explore the delights of Suffolk



"Lovely wedding anniversary stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Enjoyed our stay very much.
Friendly staff, nice room, good restaurant (thumbs up that they charged only a sensible supplement when choosing from the a la carte menu).



"Relaxing break"

StarStarStarStarStar Jean S, Essex, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Enjoyed two night stay, room comfortable, felt that some parts of the building were a bit tired. Spa experience was lovely, disappointed that there wasn't a pool and that if you wanted to use the jacuzzi (really a hot tub) then you were charged £20 unless you had a treatment, also that it was kept locked!  Food in restaurant was good and the service was professional .



"Hintlesham Hall"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

A pleasant hotel. Our initial room in the annexe had no Wi-Fi provision and we were upgraded to a suite in the main house which was much nicer. (The annexe room was quite gloomy). Pleasant communal lounges, bars and sitting areas. Very comfortable and relaxing. The restaurant was pleasant, the dinners good. Breakfast on the first morning was not wonderful, we thought the full English was not freshly cooked and the scrambled egg overdone. The second day's breakfast was better (different chef??), smoked salmon and scrambled egg properly cooked and nice porridge. Pleasant serving staff. An extremely convenient location for exploring Suffolk. Lovely countryside nearby.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa Cotswolds, England
Stow-on-the-Wold

View more details & offers

Buckland Tout Saints Devon & Cornwall, England
Nr Kingsbridge, Devon

View more details & offers

Down Hall East Anglia, England
nr Bishops Stortford

View more details & offers

Swan at Lavenham East Anglia, England
Lavenham

View more details & offers

Ston Easton Park Dorset & Somerset, England
Nr Bath

View more details & offers

   
Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    January 2018
S M T W T F S
31 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.