MENU
 
Book Now Hintlesham Hall
Hintlesham Hall Suffolk, East Anglia

Romantic 4* Luxury Hotel in Suffolk

Hintlesham Hall

Hintlesham Hall Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 146 reviews Member since 2004

Ipswich, Suffolk, IP8 3NS

4.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

146 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Worth splashing out for."

StarStarStarStarStar Dave B, Essex, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Stayed for a night in one of the superior rooms which was very good, bordering on excellent. The only reason I wouldn't say excellent out right is I thought some, not all parts of the decoration were a little tired and could do with a freshen up. Otherwise no complaints whatsoever and would thoroughly recommend for great ambience, lovely food and very friendly staff.



StarStarStarStarStar TS, Wiltshire, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Great couple of nights. Ideal location to explore the delights of Suffolk



"Lovely wedding anniversary stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Enjoyed our stay very much.
Friendly staff, nice room, good restaurant (thumbs up that they charged only a sensible supplement when choosing from the a la carte menu).



"Relaxing break"

StarStarStarStarStar Jean S, Essex, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Enjoyed two night stay, room comfortable, felt that some parts of the building were a bit tired. Spa experience was lovely, disappointed that there wasn't a pool and that if you wanted to use the jacuzzi (really a hot tub) then you were charged £20 unless you had a treatment, also that it was kept locked!  Food in restaurant was good and the service was professional .



"Hintlesham Hall"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

A pleasant hotel. Our initial room in the annexe had no Wi-Fi provision and we were upgraded to a suite in the main house which was much nicer. (The annexe room was quite gloomy). Pleasant communal lounges, bars and sitting areas. Very comfortable and relaxing. The restaurant was pleasant, the dinners good. Breakfast on the first morning was not wonderful, we thought the full English was not freshly cooked and the scrambled egg overdone. The second day's breakfast was better (different chef??), smoked salmon and scrambled egg properly cooked and nice porridge. Pleasant serving staff. An extremely convenient location for exploring Suffolk. Lovely countryside nearby.



"Hintlesham Hall stay"

StarStarStarStarStar DS, Essex, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

The room was excellent. The staff could not have been more attentive.
Breakfast, afternoon tea, and dinner, where all well presented, and excellent.
A big thank you to the chambermaid who found my mobile.

We would highly recommend this hotel, to anyone that wants to take a relaxing break.



"Lovely Hintlesham Hall"

StarStarStarStarStar CP, Essex, stayed: July 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

We have stayed at Hintlesham Hall several times - it never disappoints - although we tried to get into the spa this time and was told it was fully booked. On arrival around 3.30 pm we went over to the spa to take a look - there were no treatments taking place only an event at 6.30 pm! Clearly nobody wanted to do a treatment! Bit disappointing.



Hintlesham Hall says...

We are pleased to hear that you had a lovely time here with us and that you always do. We are sorry to hear that you were unable to get into the spa on the Friday we did indeed have our Summer event taking place on that evening, which sadly did require us to block the spa out in the afternoon to enable us time to rearrange the furniture and prepare for the attendees.

We are sorry that you were unable to get into the spa on that occasion and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Hintlesham Hall on another occasion.

Kindest Regards

Zoe Bell
Reservations Manager

StarStarStarStarStar Barry, Norfolk, stayed: July 2017 Show more...


Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa Cotswolds, England
Stow-on-the-Wold

View more details & offers

Down Hall East Anglia, England
nr Bishops Stortford

View more details & offers

Swan at Lavenham East Anglia, England
Lavenham

View more details & offers

Buckland Tout Saints Devon & Cornwall, England
Nr Kingsbridge, Devon

View more details & offers

Ston Easton Park Dorset & Somerset, England
Nr Bath

View more details & offers

   
Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    October 2017
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.