MENU
 
Book Now Highbullen Hotel
Highbullen Hotel nr Umberleigh, Devon & Cornwall

Luxury country hotel in North Devon with swimming pools

Highbullen Hotel

Highbullen Hotel Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 7 reviews Member since February 2017

Umberleigh, North Devon, EX37 9HD

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

7 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Highbullen hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar Mat, Wiltshire, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Very nice stay apart from a few members of staff were obviously not happy to be there or interested in being an ambassador for the hotel. They either need some hospitality training or go work somewhere else. Apart from those individuals it was a lovely stay



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: July 2017 Show more...


StarStarStarStarStar Ann WILTSHIRE, stayed: June 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

The hotel was in a very isolated but stunning location,we needed sat navigation to find it everytime we returned to the hotel. Better signage would have helped. Very friendly staff,excellent food. We did feel that our room needed updating.



"Birthday Treat"

StarStarStarStarStar JM, Devon, stayed: April 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Took a chance on a local hotel. Not disappointed. Wonderful cream tea with home made scones.
Dining room was lovely and the food was very good. Wines were good, only a small selection, and very expensive, but quality.
Our room in the main house was wonderful. Spacious and clean. Lovely to have a settee to relax on in the evenings.
The leisure complex was superb. The pool and Jacuzzi/steam room and sauna were top quality and very clean. The gym is one of the best equipped I have seen in a long time. Staff were very helpful regarding golf - we were amateurs but the assistance offered was brilliant.
We had 2 massages with both of the local masseurswho were absolutely superb and we will return to have their treatments again. First class
Visiting the "hide" was also magical. So much wildlife.



StarStarStarStarStar KB, East Sussex, stayed: April 2017 Show more...


"Golf and Spa"

StarStarStarStarStar Michael, West Midlands, stayed: March 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

This is the second stay and it lived up to expectations. The room was lovely and spacious and the food and drink up to usual standards. My wife and her friend loved the pool and spa treatment. My friend and I played golf for the two days but were unlucky with the weather but enjoyed the course and it's challenges. Be back soon!



"Two night midweek stay for my wife's birthday."

StarStarStarStarStar Peter D, South Glamorgan, stayed: March 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

The hotel and its grounds were all very nice. The feature room was very good and the countryside views the same. The staff were all very helpful and could never do enough for us. The food was very good at all times.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Orestone Manor Devon & Cornwall, England
Maidencombe, South Devon

View more details & offers

Buckland Tout Saints Devon & Cornwall, England
Nr Kingsbridge, Devon

View more details & offers

Ston Easton Park Dorset & Somerset, England
Nr Bath

View more details & offers

Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa South East England, England
nr Dartford

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    October 2017
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.