MENU
 
Book Now Headlam Hall
Headlam Hall nr Darlington, Yorkshire & The North East

Charming luxury country hotel near Durham

Headlam Hall

Headlam Hall Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 24 reviews Member since 2008

Near Darlington, DL2 3HA

4.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

24 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Best romantic weekend ever"

StarStarStarStarStar Jale, West Yorkshire, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Stayed as a suprise for my boyfriend. One word amazing. So luxurious. Spa so lovely. Outside hottub great. Restaurant great. Stayed in prestige suite. Wow!! Love this place !!!



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: July 2017 Show more...


StarStarStarStarStar Sarah, North Yorkshire, stayed: June 2017 Show more...


"Wonderful Hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar Cavill, North Yorkshire, stayed: May 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Excellent stay in wonderful surrounds superb staff and service



StarStarStarStarStar Elaine O, Cleveland, stayed: May 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Have been to Headlam a few times with the girls for spa days always had a relaxing lovely day and staff always friendly and helpful . Our son and daughter in law had their wedding here last August the setting was ideal and everyone was impressed with the hotel and staff . My husband retired in April so I thought I would treat him to a little luxury we really enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and the food wonderful as always will definitely be coming back later this year . The staff make this hotel a very welcoming friendly hotel to come and stay at



"Relaxing country stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Kathleen W, Shropshire, stayed: February 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We stayed here for 2 nights and found the hotel to be very relaxing. The staff are more than helpful and very friendly. Food was good but presentation a little poor. Rooms were warm, spacy and comfortable. The spa is to die for. All in all a very enjoyable weekend. Would certainly recommend it.



"brilliant"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: September 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Seems a bit expensive perhaps but we had a wonderful 2 days & you get what you pay for! We would have no hesitation in staying again.



"Delightful stay"

StarStarStarStarStar AM, Devon, stayed: June 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

A lovely hotel, with well kept gardens. The staff were very pleasant at all times, and nothing was to much trouble. Enjoyed exploring the surrounding area with its beautiful scenery. Well worth another visit. One suggestion would be to change the menu more frequently.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

The Rose and Crown at Romaldkirk Yorkshire & The North East, England
County Durham

View more details & offers

Swinton Park Yorkshire & The North East, England
Near Ripon

View more details & offers

Matfen Hall Hotel Yorkshire & The North East, England
nr Newcastle

View more details & offers

Appleby Manor Cumbria & The Lakes, England
Eden Valley

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    October 2017
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.