MENU
 
Book Now Hatherley Manor Hotel
Hatherley Manor Hotel nr Gloucester, Cotswolds

Classic Manor House Hotel in Gloucester

Hatherley Manor Hotel

Hatherley Manor Hotel Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 14 reviews Member since 2010

Gloucester, GL2 9QA

3.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

14 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


StarStarStarStarStar Elfyn, Gwynedd, stayed: June 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

The Hotel was welcoming with very helpful and friendly staff. They had a wedding on the two days that we were there so the disco was a little noisy on our second night. Food was of a good standard and the service v good . The hotel is having some building work done to it, building a health spa. Will definitely visit again



"A great location for exploring"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: May 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We enjoyed our stay at Hatherley Manor and would return to explore more of the lovely area. Our experience of the hotel was mixed. Our first night in the standard room was okay - clean and a comfortable bed but the decor and colour scheme looked drab and the room was small. We could hear the people coughing in the next room.
Our second night was fabulous as we had the chance to upgrade to the bridal suite. Wow this was special and luxurious and a real treat.  The breakfasts were excellent. Our first evening meal was disappointing with a rather strange combination of flavours on the plate however the second evening meal was great with no issues so it's a bit of a lottery. The staff were pleasant and friendly.  We enjoyed the cream tea sitting out in the garden - very pleasant and delicious scones.  On balance we had an enjoyable stay and left on a high note.



"Well run hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar Elizabeth, Cheshire, stayed: August 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Lovely hotel very helpful staff and excellent restaurant nothing too much trouble. Very much enjoyed our stay.



StarStarStarStarStar LY, Derbyshire, stayed: July 2016 Show more...


"Lovely break"

StarStarStarStarStar Jo H, stayed: June 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We stayed for 2 nights at Hatherley Manor after or wedding on a mini moon. The receptionist was very welcoming and made sure we had everything we needed for our stay. We had Dinner on both evenings in the restaurant which was superb - the choice of meals was excellent and the service was of a very high standard. Breakfast was different on both days, on the Sunday we had a self service hot buffet but i think this was due to there being a large wedding party from the night before where as on the Monday the hot breakfast was ordered to your table. One thing i thought was odd was we both only got 3 mushrooms on our breakfast which i thought was a bit stingy. The room was perfect for what we needed and very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends. The location was idyllic and the surroundings were beautiful.



"A relaxing night away"

StarStarStarStarStar TC, Wiltshire, stayed: June 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

I booked a night at this hotel for my husband's birthday as a relaxing night after a busy weekend in London. It was a Monday night so obviously pretty quiet. We were upgraded to a superior room which was lovely. We had a huge comfortable bed and a bottle of champagne in our room, full size and very drinkable. We had a cream tea which was really lovely and fresh on arrival.
The restaurant was superb, I could not fault the food as it was perfect and the creme brulee, the best I have had. Service was good and the ambience very relaxing. Breakfast is freshly cooked to order and again absolutely perfect. I would thoroughly recommend.



"Mid-week stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: October 2015
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Our party of 3, staying at Hatherley whilst visiting relatives in Gloucester. Location ideal. No more than a 5 mile drive to relatives house. Lovely location.
Reception area, due to its large area, can seem a little impersonal on arrival but friendly, helpful staff counter balanced this. Had booked a ground floor room as my father 95, has breathing/walking difficulties..... the distance to his room, from the reception area, challenged his breathing. It would have helped at the time of booking to be told of the distance..... we would have brought a wheel chair.
Otherwise a thoroughly enjoyable stay. All credit to the restaurant staff and kitchen for providing super service and very enjoyable food. (it may be an idea to post a ' polite note' at the entrance to the restaurant and in hotel details) asking guests NOT to use their mobile phones or to Skype during a meal. Most guest do not want to hear other personal conversations or be told the picture shows the meal ' l'm eating'.
Just a shame a reduction is not made for single room occupancy. An expensive visit for my father when, with poor appetite, he was never able to achieve his meal allowance..... for example on one night he only had soup.


Offpeakluxury says...

We thank you for your feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hatherley Manor. 

We were informed when the booking was made that a ground floor room was required but unfortunately were not made aware that your father has walking difficulties.  Had we been in receipt of this information the hotel may have been able to allocate a room closer which would have made it easier for him.  

We do hope this did not spoil your stay and the hotel would like to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Offpeakluxury


"Very relaxing weekend - lovely location"

StarStarStarStarStar Wendy C, stayed: October 2015
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Was greated by very friendly staff. Room was small but quiet.  The restaurant was exceptional. Food and service 5*



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Hatton Court Cotswolds, England
Upton St Leonards

View more details & offers

The Bear of Rodborough Hotel Cotswolds, England
Stroud

View more details & offers

Stonehouse Court Cotswolds, England
nr Stroud

View more details & offers

Wilton Court Restaurant with Rooms Herefordshire & Worcestershire, England
Ross on Wye, Herefordshire

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    October 2017
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.