MENU
 
Book Now Hartwell House & Spa
Hartwell House & Spa Nr Aylesbury, Hertfordshire & Buckinghamshire

Four red star luxury hotel in Buckinghamshire

Hartwell House & Spa

Hartwell House & Spa Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 39 reviews Member since 2006

Nr Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, HP17 8NR

4.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

39 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Wonderful stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Our stay was wonderful in every way. It was my husband's birthday and we were upgraded to the Queens bedroom which was magnificent. Everything was beyond our expectations.



"Luxury Break"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

I ve always wanted to stay in a National Trust house and here's that very opportunity!
Roaring fires, exquisite furnishings, comfortable rooms and stunning food in a beautiful dining room. Felt like you were treated to the courtesy and attention of a bygone era. Would love to go again. Thoroughly recommend.



"Wonderful escape."

StarStarStarStarStar AB, Greater London, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Beautiful grounds, and lovely hotel. So close to London but felt like another world. Great relax, felt very at home. Style is grand and perhaps a bit chintsy, but all as it should be in such a place. We stayed in the stable block which was great for pool access in our dressing gowns! Pool and steam room lovely too. No treatments had. Food and wine superb.



"Perfect for Celebrations and Pampering, becoming an annual tradition!"

StarStarStarStarStar Joanne B, Bucks, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

This is a 2nd visit for celebrating my daughter's birthday and it was even better than last year!  The staff were friendly and super helpful with my mobility issues.  The spa staff were professional and extremely competent. My aromatherapy massage was really uplifting. The pool and spa facilities were excellent, my only regret was that I did not coincide my booking with the great pool exercise class that runs 3 times a week.  The dinner was sumptuous, cocktails mixed perfectly and wine pairings were skilled.  Breakfast was equally as delicious and I wanted to stay longer.  We will definitely be back, well done to all the staff for making us feel so looked after.



"Very pleasant friendly helpful staff. I requested a tea tray for our room and itarrived immediately."

StarStarStarStarStar June B, Hampshire, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We attended an aqua fit session and used the swimming pool which was very clean and well maintained. My daughter had her nails manicured, but didn't get her 20% discount even though she mentioned it, apart from that every else was execellent.



"Wonderful short break for a wedding anniversary"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We chose this hotel because we were en route driving south from Yorkshire to Dorset. For us it was a special treat to be given such a beautiful suite (off the courtyard) with our beloved boxer dog, as often hotels put us in the worst room possible, some of them without a carpet!  The grounds are spectacular, and as a keen photographer I was able to practice my skills on the trail.  In the evening we ate in the restaurant . The service was such that we did not have to ask for anything , but was not obtrusive. We ordered from the a la carte menu, which meant we did have some extra to pay, but it was well worth it.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: September 2017 Show more...


"Fantastic Country House Stay"

StarStarStarStarStar RR, Lincolnshire, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Stayed here for two night and was treated like Kings. Stunning suite with gorgeous views of the south laggard England and lawns in the most romantic setting. Staff were amazing from the moment we arrived and was greeted by the very gracious General manager the evert helpful and courteous porter who showed us to the Duc du Berry suite. After a relaxing swim at the onsite spa dinner in the evening
Was excellent as was the wine chosen from an extensive wine list. After coffee and brandies served by the excellent staff in one of the stunning drawing room a great nights sleep in a very comfortable bed before the tea tray arrived at requested time with perfect HOT tea. Breakfast was as good a selection as one has ever had in any five star hotel and the order hot breakfast was as superb.
This hotel really does full out all the stops to provide a traditional County House stay , EXCELLENT



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

The Manor at Weston-On-The-Green Cotswolds, England
Oxfordshire

View more details & offers

Ashdown Park South East England, England
Ashdown Forest

View more details & offers

Luton Hoo Hotel, Golf & Spa Central England, England
Beds

View more details & offers

South Lodge South East England, England
Lower Beeding, Nr Horsham

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    December 2017
S M T W T F S
26 27 28 29 30 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 1 2 3 4 5 6



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.