MENU
 
Book Now Hartwell House & Spa
Hartwell House & Spa Nr Aylesbury, Hertfordshire & Buckinghamshire

Four red star luxury hotel in Buckinghamshire

Hartwell House & Spa

Hartwell House & Spa Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 34 reviews Member since 2006

Nr Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, HP17 8NR

4.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

34 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Wonderful short break for a wedding anniversary"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We chose this hotel because we were en route driving south from Yorkshire to Dorset. For us it was a special treat to be given such a beautiful suite (off the courtyard) with our beloved boxer dog, as often hotels put us in the worst room possible, some of them without a carpet!  The grounds are spectacular, and as a keen photographer I was able to practice my skills on the trail.  In the evening we ate in the restaurant . The service was such that we did not have to ask for anything , but was not obtrusive. We ordered from the a la carte menu, which meant we did have some extra to pay, but it was well worth it.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: September 2017 Show more...


"Fantastic Country House Stay"

StarStarStarStarStar RR, Lincolnshire, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Stayed here for two night and was treated like Kings. Stunning suite with gorgeous views of the south laggard England and lawns in the most romantic setting. Staff were amazing from the moment we arrived and was greeted by the very gracious General manager the evert helpful and courteous porter who showed us to the Duc du Berry suite. After a relaxing swim at the onsite spa dinner in the evening
Was excellent as was the wine chosen from an extensive wine list. After coffee and brandies served by the excellent staff in one of the stunning drawing room a great nights sleep in a very comfortable bed before the tea tray arrived at requested time with perfect HOT tea. Breakfast was as good a selection as one has ever had in any five star hotel and the order hot breakfast was as superb.
This hotel really does full out all the stops to provide a traditional County House stay , EXCELLENT



"Special Weekend Break"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: July 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

It's always a treat when expectations are met and in this case exceeded. From our initial booking experience to our departure from Hartwell House everything was perfect. We were greeted in a warm friendly manner, shown to our character room, which was in the main house and with lake views as we had hoped. Pre-dinner drinks were served in a quiet lounge before an excellent quality meal in an elegant dining room. Service was spot on throughout the meal. Sometimes breakfast falls apart at hotels, but Hartwell House continued the high standards throughout. All in all a perfect hotel set in beautiful grounds, just right for a relaxing weekend break.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: May 2017 Show more...


StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: March 2017 Show more...


"A wonderful Wedding Anniversary treat"

StarStarStarStarStar Michael C, Suffolk, stayed: March 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

From the moment we arrived we were pampered guests in this beautiful old mansion.  Stunning bedroom lived in by the daughter of Marie Antoinette.  Old fashioned courtesy and excellent food and comprehensive wine list.
Superb grounds and a real privilege to stay there.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: March 2017 Show more...


Other UK hotels that may be of interest

The Manor at Weston-On-The-Green Cotswolds, England
Oxfordshire

View more details & offers

Ashdown Park South East England, England
Ashdown Forest

View more details & offers

Luton Hoo Hotel, Golf & Spa Central England, England
Beds

View more details & offers

South Lodge South East England, England
Lower Beeding, Nr Horsham

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    October 2017
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.