MENU
 
Book Now Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel Corsham, Bath and Country

Classic Country Hotel just 8 miles from Bath

Guyers House Hotel

Guyers House Hotel Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 35 reviews Member since 2011

Pickwick, Corsham, SN13 0PS

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

35 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Relaxing, good food,"

StarStarStarStarStar Andrew, Somerset, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We have stayed many times before, it is always a good and relaxing time with good food to add to the break



"Very comfortable stay, warm and friendly staff"

StarStarStarStarStar Kevin D, London, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Really enjoyed our overnight stay at Guyers House. Will definitely return.
Restaurant was very good and the service from all staff was friendly and welcoming.



"Summary of our stay at Guyers House Hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar NW, Surrey, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

The staff were very helpful and welcoming on arrival and throughout our stay. The room was clean and pleasant and well looked after. A little noisy at night with doors opening and closing but should be expected due to the age of the building. With regard to eating at the hotel, breakfasts were superb but unfortunately apart from our third nights evening meal, which was vey good, we experienced problems with at least one of our meals on the other 3 nights, but with all credit to the hotel they listened to our grievances' and amended our bill at the end of our stay. Although we had these problems I would not hesitate to say that we would stay her again if we were visiting the area again.



StarStarStarStarStar HC, Kent, stayed: June 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Fabulous food, very relaxing weekend break.



"Lovely romantic night away"

StarStarStarStarStar Jillian, Somerset, stayed: April 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Just wish we knew there was a wedding on as it was quite loud throughout the day but it was quieter at night. Lovely place to stay.



"A very nice hotel to spend a long weekend and explore Bath"

StarStarStarStarStar Ian T, South Humberside, stayed: March 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

The staff were very helpful if a little disorganised and sparse at times.  The food was superb, we had breakfast and evening meals, every morsel was outstanding.



"Disappointing"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: March 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

I stayed here two years ago with my partner, the hotel and service was outstanding at the time so decided to book again for a short break. Wish I hadn't now, very disappointed all round! Turned up for dinner to find the chef smoking next to the entrance, not great for hygiene purposes. The evening meal was terrible, service was really slow even though the hotel had booked us in for 9.00pm, pheasant was over cooked and my partner couldn't eat her starter because the horseradish cream overpowered the dish.  The bedroom wasn't up to the same standard as previously, dirty in places.  Not quite the break I was looking for. Won't be staying here again.



StarStarStarStarStar DW, Leicestershire, stayed: February 2017 Show more...


Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Hatton Court Cotswolds, England
Upton St Leonards

View more details & offers

Homewood Park Hotel & Spa Bath and Country, England
 

View more details & offers

The Castle Inn Bath and Country, England
Nr Chippenham

View more details & offers

   
Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    October 2017
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.