MENU
 
Book Now Fishmore Hall
Fishmore Hall Ludlow, Shropshire & Herefordshire

Fine Georgian contemporary hotel in Ludlow, Shopshire

Fishmore Hall

Fishmore Hall Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 7 reviews Member since 2007

Ludlow, sy8 3dp

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

7 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Superb midweek break"

StarStarStarStarStar Lynda, Cheshire, stayed: May 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Staying at Fishmore Hall was one of the most relaxing breaks we have taken over the past few years, beautiful part of the country, beautiful setting, very impressed with the food. Will stay again and have already recommended to friends.



"Fishmore Hotel - Food Lovers Gourmet Midweek Break"

StarStarStarStarStar RR, Clwyd, stayed: March 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

We stayed at the hotel for the 2 night food lovers gourmet midweek break to celebrate my husband's birthday. The hotel has been lovingly restored and is very welcoming; on arrival we were upgraded to an executive room which had lovely views across the fields to Ludlow. As we arrived at lunchtime we had lunch at the hotel and decided to walk into Ludlow; it takes a good 20 minutes. We had meals both nights at the hotel, a la carte and taster; the food was excellent, as was the restaurant and bar staff. We couldn't fault the quality of the food or service. After our first night we turned the bed down and noticed that the mattress was badly stained, so much so that we mentioned it to the receptionist who said she would look into it and get it changed. On our return after our day out and about, we were informed that they couldn't change it as they were fully booked and if we weren't happy to stay there we could change accommodation to a hotel in town! This would put us at a distinct disadvantage as we were dining there that night. No other alternative was given and were told that there are mattress protectors on the beds as if that was enough; but how good were the protectors anyway! We were disappointed with the response as we had no satisfaction from our complaint. It didn't spoil our stay but leaves you with a feeling of frustration. Also if you want to use the spa there is a 15 charge to use the sauna and steam room even if you are a resident; treatments are extra on top of the initial charge. One more thing if you do stay and dine there gratuities are automatically charged to your bill when you checkout, although it is not mentioned anywhere. On the whole we enjoyed our stay and Ludlow itself is beautiful, the hotel is lovely and the restaurant and food are exceptional; but it could have been so much more had the hotel lived up to our expectations of the reviews we had read prior to booking.



"A great break location"

StarStarStarStarStar PH, Herefordshire, stayed: January 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Good location near Ludlow with quick access to the town. Nice rural location with a separate spa facility. The staff were friendly, very accomodating in the restaurant. The food was excellent.



"Don't tell anyone."

StarStarStarStarStar Michael W, Kent, stayed: August 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

This small hotel has excellent helpful staff.  The chef is outstanding, creating dishes that far exceed Michelin star restaurants in some parts of Kent we have tried.



"Ludlow"

StarStarStarStarStar TH, Essex, stayed: September 2015
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Small, smart hotel located on the outskirts of Ludlow. Easy daytime walk or short taxi ride into Ludlow. Hotel rooms well appointed, restaurant excellent, friendly and welcoming staff.



"A very enjoyable experience."

StarStarStarStarStar DT, Solihull, stayed: October 2014
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We had a delightful, though too short, stay at Fishmore Hall. We had a pleasant room with an impressive ensuite - especially the shower! The service we received from all the staff was excellent - friendly and helpful - and the gourmet meal in the evening was of a very high standard. Booking with offpeakluxury.com enabled us to stay at a hotel that we might not otherwise have been able to afford and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience.



"Fine food in a welcoming hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar David N Wales, stayed: October 2014
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Very comfortable bedroom, nice spacious well equipped bathroom, very good food in the restaurant, excellent cooked breakfast and a lovely 3 course dinner.
I think some of the public areas could be made a little more welcoming and comfortable but overall we were very satisfied with our stay.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Lake Country House Mid Wales, Wales
Nr Builth Wells

View more details & offers

Pen-y-Dyffryn Country Hotel Shropshire & Herefordshire, England
Oswestry

View more details & offers

The Castle Hotel, Shropshire Shropshire & Herefordshire, England
Bishops Castle

View more details & offers

Corse Lawn House Hotel Cotswolds, England
nr Tewkesbury

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    October 2017
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.