MENU
 
Book Now Dalhousie Castle
Dalhousie Castle Bonnyrigg, Edinburgh

13th Century romantic castle set in parkland nr Edinburgh

Dalhousie Castle

Dalhousie Castle Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 82 reviews Member since 2015

Edinburgh, Midlothian, EH19 3JB

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

82 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Romantic Castle"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Although we had a delightful stay at the Castle there were a few issues with the organisation.  Firstly, in spite of Offpeakluxury booking the correct dates for our stay, we found that our reservation was for the wrong dates and I only found that out when I phoned to check on something else. Secondly I discovered that an extra amount of money (which I had not authorised) had been taken out of my bank account) and thirdly, it took three phone calls from me to get it sorted out.  However the staff were very pleasant throughout and we really enjoyed our stay there.  Very comfortable surroundings and delicious food.



Dalhousie Castle says...

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Dalhousie Castle.

I am pleased to find out that your stay was delightful and you enjoyed the food, the castle and its surroundings, and the service. I am equally saddened to find out that there were a few shortfalls in terms of charges and communication with us. Please accept our apologies and be assured that this is not a normal standard of our services; we pride ourselves in making sure that every aspect of all our guests' experience is wonderful.

Thank you for your feedback, again, it is very much appreciated.

Anna Rosiak
Guest Relations

"Honeymoon stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Lynn, Cheshire, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

This hotel was amazing. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly . The restaurant food was excellent and we'd definitely stay at Dalhousie Castle in the future.



"Fairytale castle"

StarStarStarStarStar Lorraine, Fife, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We had the pleasure of staying at Dalhousie Castle for a friends wedding. I have to say they couldn t have picked a better setting! As soon as we arrived it felt like we had left our busy lives behind and we were emersed in luxury. The staff were helpful, the rooms were beautiful, elegant and immaculately clean. The wedding itself was a fairy tale. The food delicious. Overall I can't wait to visit again.



"Excellent Value"

StarStarStarStarStar Alan S, North Yorkshire, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

for location, helpful staff, quality food very hard to beat. have already booked to stay in 2018.



"Everything was fine"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Amazing building. Slightly odd room. Spa is small but fine. Awful starter in the dungeon restaurant but the rest of the meal was nice.



"Very Relaxing"

StarStarStarStarStar Alan, Lancashire, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Our break was so relaxing, Scottish background music playing, a super relaxing library bar, an atmospheric restaurant with excellent food and a wonderful area to wander around the castle.  Will most certainly be back



"Castle and setting absolutely perfect! Close to Edinburgh City yet away in the Countryside!"

StarStarStarStarStar Louise R, Essex, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Highly recommend, my second visit in a year! Everything perfect the Castle and its history, the food was fabulous, the staff couldn't be more welcoming and helpful! Excellent deal! The Spa however, is tired and is shabby, could really do with a major spruce up! The treatments and staff were lovely, its just the Spa facilities are letting it down, its looking very tired! Its the only negative, and I really don't want there to be one!



StarStarStarStarStar Margaret B, Worcestershire, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We were guests at a wedding and felt the whole day went very well. The hotel staff were very helpful through out our stay. The food during our visit on the evening to the restaurant was really enjoyable.
We didn't visit the Spa so can not comment.. We thought how the wedding was arranged was really special both in the way it was serviced and the food served. Our stay was so relaxing we would have no hesitation in recommending your hotel to family and friends..



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Cringletie House Borders & Lanarkshire, Scotland
Peebles, Nr Edinburgh

View more details & offers

Matfen Hall Hotel Yorkshire & The North East, England
nr Newcastle

View more details & offers

Eshott Hall Yorkshire & The North East, England
 

View more details & offers

Carberry Tower Castle and Estate Edinburgh, Scotland
nr Musselburgh

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    December 2017
S M T W T F S
26 27 28 29 30 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 1 2 3 4 5 6



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.