MENU
 
Book Now Dalhousie Castle
Dalhousie Castle Bonnyrigg, Edinburgh

13th Century romantic castle set in parkland nr Edinburgh

Dalhousie Castle

Dalhousie Castle Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 92 reviews Member since 2015

Edinburgh, Midlothian, EH19 3JB

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

92 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: January 2018 Show more...


"Excellent customer service top class hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: January 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again



"Perfect for the gals"

StarStarStarStarStar Hilary, stayed: January 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Went with my best pal. Only stayed 1 night and felt like we'd been away for 4!!  Fab fab fab. Totally relaxing and the staff couldn't have been nicer.  To find such a gem practically on my doorstep is a huge bonus.



"Let down by spa"

StarStarStarStarStar KT, Inverness-Shire, stayed: January 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Great historic hotel with very attentive staff and good food & wine.
Spa facilities are a little tired and could do with refurbishment - that said, my partner enjoyed her treatments and the ambience is relaxing.



"Surprise for my husbands 30th"

StarStarStarStarStar Terri, Essex, stayed: January 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Had the most amazing stay, staff were lovely and even left a birthday card in our room. We had dinner in the dungeon restaurant which was amazing and they gave us complimentary champagne and a happy birthday desert which really was over and above, we loved the spa which is good value for money on treatments.

Only downside was service in the orangery was quite slow but as we were away to relax didn t bother us too much.

For something spectacular and different, would definitely recommend. The outside is amazing too!!! Loved our stay



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: December 2017 Show more...


"Beautiful setting perfect for romantic get away"

StarStarStarStarStar Jayne, Lancashire, stayed: December 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Had a wonderful few days staying over at the castle , afternoon tea on arrival was lovely and staff very helpful, the castle charming although I wouldn t say it s great for people with walking probs as lots of stairs and we were on top floor but the views were fab .



"Lovely stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Irene, Greater Manchester, stayed: December 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

My husband stayed here on Boxing Day - it was a Christmas present and we had a lovely stay staff friendly, room lovely can't fault anything. We will definitely come back



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Cringletie House Borders & Lanarkshire, Scotland
Peebles, Nr Edinburgh

View more details & offers

Matfen Hall Hotel Yorkshire & The North East, England
nr Newcastle

View more details & offers

Eshott Hall Yorkshire & The North East, England
 

View more details & offers

Carberry Tower Castle and Estate Edinburgh, Scotland
nr Musselburgh

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    February 2018
S M T W T F S
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 1 2 3



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.