MENU
 
Book Now Cringletie House
Cringletie House Peebles, Nr Edinburgh, Borders & Lanarkshire

Stunning luxury castle south of Edinburgh - Scottish Borders

Cringletie House

Cringletie House Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 16 reviews Member since 2005

Peebles, Scotland, EH45 8PL

4.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

16 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: October 2017 Show more...


"First time visit"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: June 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Nearest picturesque location with warm and friendly staff we stayed in the Rosetta room which was very pleasing and comfortable we enjoyed the few days we stayed and would return again



"Escape from Edinburgh"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: March 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Enjoyable night away from Edinburgh. Room was fairly standard and wifi/tv signal was unreliable. Restaurant was very nice. Both dinner and breakfast were great. Hope to come back to the restaurant again.



"Great Hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar Richard, North Yorkshire, stayed: March 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We spent a relaxing couple of nights at Cringletie. It ticks all the boxes if you want excellent food, a warm atmosphere with open fires, staff who know how to make you feel comfortable and lovely accommodation. There are walks to suit all abilities in the grounds and onto the hills to the rear of the hotel. Peebles is a couple of miles and the train journey from Galashiels to Edinburgh on the newly opened line is delightful. Great display of daffodils in the grounds when we were there.



"Great weekend break"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: March 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We booked on the spur of the moment and had a great weekend. Exceptionally friendly staff, delicious dinner & breakfast. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained.



StarStarStarStarStar William, stayed: March 2017 Show more...


StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: October 2016 Show more...


"Relaxing stay with excellent food"

StarStarStarStarStar Julie, Norfolk, stayed: September 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We were made to feel very welcome as was our dog. Grounds and house are lovely and kept to a high standard. Food was excellent from both the restaurant and bar menus, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The only downside was the fact that our dog was only allowered in our room, in other places we have stayed after dinner we have got our dog and gone to the bar and had a couple of drinks with her with us. There are two bars so they could have had one as dog friendly,



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Ballathie House Perthshire, Scotland
Perthshire

View more details & offers

Matfen Hall Hotel Yorkshire & The North East, England
nr Newcastle

View more details & offers

Headlam Hall Yorkshire & The North East, England
nr Darlington

View more details & offers

Stonefield Castle West Coast Scotland, Scotland
Argyll and Bute

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    December 2017
S M T W T F S
26 27 28 29 30 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 1 2 3 4 5 6



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.