MENU
 
Book Now Cotswold House
Cotswold House Chipping Campden, Cotswolds

Boutique luxury spa hotel in Chipping Campden

Cotswold House

Cotswold House Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 83 reviews Member since 2003

Chipping Campden, Glos., GL55 6AN

4.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

83 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Absolute luxury!"

StarStarStarStarStar Charlotte, Devon, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

I've never left a review before but I just had to after this particular stay.

What can I say?! The utmost luxury in a truly charming and romantic setting - our only regret is we didn't stay longer.

Will most definitely be back!



"Its ok-ish stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Staff were very unfriendly, room is average. Cant say we enjoy it much!!



Cotswold House says...

I was so sorry to read your comments, and see that you did not really enjoy your stay much.  I am most surprised you found the staff unfriendly, they are usually very keen to please.

Sorry also that you found the room to be average.

Kind Regards
Craig Webb
General Manager

"Great hotel and wine flight"

StarStarStarStarStar CG, Gloucestershire, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Had an amazing stay with an upgrade to a cottage instead of a room with our own private garden which was beautiful!
Hotel staff were great with exceptional staff in the restaurant and the wine flight was superb making my husbands birthday night extra special. Great food!



"Design and decoration"

StarStarStarStarStar Angela, Oxfordshire, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Beautifully decorated bedrooms and hotel generally and always a luxurious and relaxing stay .



"Comfy Hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

I always enjoy going to the Cotswold Hotel and went several times in the last twelve months.  My only real criticism is that there is nowhere private to sit except in the reception area which is always busy and the rather dark back part of the bar. The little room mainly used for breakfast would make a very nice winter lounge, especially needed in the winter when there might be fewer guests. This is the only out of season drawback.



Cotswold House says...

Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments, we have done our best to make the best of the available space during our recent refurbishment and added the seating area around the reception (where the fire will be lit in the winter) and in the room behind the bar. We have toyed with using the front part of the dining room as a lounge too but we do need it for breakfast and dinner.
The Banquette seating in the bistro is popular for lounge seating as is on the loungers around the poolside in the Spa.
Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon
Kind Regards
Craig Webb
General Manager

"Mike Littlewood"

StarStarStarStarStar Michael L, Essex, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Very nice hotel well positioned on High Street of a small village. Quiet ambience. Some nice shops and an olde worldly feel which helped you relax. Some pleasant walks from hotel. Staff in hotel extremely helpful. We had a 60th birthday dinner and the staff could not do enough to help. The food was very good. Rooms were good. Our only complaint small criticism is that the spa was a little too small which meant we could not always get access. The staff were lovely but could have been more flexible. Generally it was a great stay and we would go back.



StarStarStarStarStar Paula, Surrey, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

My friend and I had a fantastic stay at the Cotswold House. Upgraded foc to suite. Beautiful food, great barman and relaxing spa - perfect :)



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: August 2017 Show more...


Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Noel Arms Cotswolds, England
Chipping Campden

View more details & offers

The Greenway Hotel & Spa Cotswolds, England
nr Cheltenham

View more details & offers

Homewood Park Hotel & Spa Bath and Country, England
 

View more details & offers

Manor House Hotel Moreton in Marsh Cotswolds, England
Moreton-in-Marsh

View more details & offers

The Arden Hotel Central England, England
Stratford-upon-Avon

View more details & offers

   
Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    October 2017
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.