MENU
 
Book Now Corse Lawn House Hotel
Corse Lawn House Hotel nr Tewkesbury, Cotswolds

Charming family owned and run country hotel situated in the Severn Valley

Corse Lawn House Hotel

Corse Lawn House Hotel Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 13 reviews Member since 2009

Gloucestershire, GL19 4LZ

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

13 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


StarStarStarStarStar Roger M, Merseyside, stayed: July 2017 Show more...


"Break with friends"

StarStarStarStarStar MB, Cheshire, stayed: September 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We stayed here 12 months ago, but this visit was 20% more expensive (the same room). There is no saving on the number of nights. But we enjoyed our stayed



"lovely stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: September 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar



"A real treat"

StarStarStarStarStar TM, East Sussex, stayed: September 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

It was a real treat to stay at the Corse Lawn House Hotel for four nights, we had a lovely room with a huge comfortable bed and real tea and milk were provided in the room along with coffee and fruit. Everything that you needed was provided in the en-suite bathroom. The food was excellent with a good range of food on the menu and excellent service in the restaurant. We ate in the restaurant each night so sampled a good part of the menu all of which was of the same high standard. The breakfast was also excellent with everything being individually cooked and prepared for you, no buffet style breakfast here. All the staff were happy and extremely friendly and helpful. If you want to treat yourself this is the place to stay.



"Mother and daughter weekend stay"

StarStarStarStarStar TT, Berkshire, stayed: September 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

I visited Corse Lawn Hotel at the beginning of September with my daughter, we wished to visit the Cotswold villages and to enjoy some walking on the Malvern Hills. As said in many of the reviews Corse Lawn feels like a friendly, country house home, very pretty with its duck pond at the front. The rooms are spacious, the linen and towels felt like new, and are equipped with thoughtful extras - including the delicious biscuits and plate of fruit, renewed everyday. The staff are very helpful and courteous, the atmosphere is quiet and restful. We had dinner in the restaurant both nights - the food is amazing! Breakfast each morning was just as good. With so many places feeling very standardised, it was lovely to stay somewhere with character and charm.



"Ok for one night en route "

StarStarStarStarStar SEASONED TRAVELLER, stayed: July 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Room we had was a bit tired.  Dog friendly hotel which suited us.  Food not especially memorable.  Drinks expensive.  Wouldn't return in a hurry.  



"Corse Lawn Break"

StarStarStarStarStar David L, Gloucestershire, stayed: June 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We thought this was one of the best hotels we had ever stayed in.
The service, food and staff were excellent.
The location is very good for the local towns (Tewkesbury, Gloucester and Cheltenham) and also for visiting the Forest of Dean and Cotswolds. The immediate location is quite rural so if you want razzmatazz go elswhere.
We had a small break for my wife's birthday and couldn't have chosen a better place



"We were in need of a break after a hectic year"

StarStarStarStarStar Richard, stayed: December 2015
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

So we booked Corse Lawn as being quite near home but far away from our telephone. It met all expectations: the staff were friendly but not intrusive and we were simply able to relax with our books and our drinks. The meals were truly excellent.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Tewkesbury Park Cotswolds, England
Tewkesbury

View more details & offers

Hatherley Manor Hotel Cotswolds, England
nr Gloucester

View more details & offers

Stonehouse Court Cotswolds, England
nr Stroud

View more details & offers

Wilton Court Restaurant with Rooms Herefordshire & Worcestershire, England
Ross on Wye, Herefordshire

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    October 2017
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.