MENU
 
Book Now Kings Head Hotel (Cirencester)
Kings Head Hotel (Cirencester) Cotswolds

Elegant boutique spa hotel in the Cotswolds

Kings Head Hotel (Cirencester)

Kings Head Hotel (Cirencester) Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 15 reviews Member since December 2016

Cirencester, GL7 2NR

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

15 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Girls weekend stay"

StarStarStarStarStar MB, London, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Great location for a girls' reunion weekend - handy for shops, restaurants and its own spa - which we had almost to ourselves so didn't annoy others with our chattering! Rooms are a good size though could do with some long hanging space.



StarStarStarStarStar JW, Worcestershire, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Everything was fine except our reception - we were told that we were not expected.  Eventually these
problems were resolved thanks entirely due to the efforts of your new young girl on reception. I asked for the manager but he didn't appear - such a pity!! 



"Excellent location"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Excellent location in centre of Cirencester but gives the disadvantage of no private parking, so need to stock up on change for the local car parks.

We had an upgrade of bedroom to a huge room with a massive bed and only slightly smaller bathroom!

Brilliant breakfast, wide choice of freshly cooked items and excellent cold fresh buffet items.



Kings Head Hotel (Cirencester) says...

Thank you for your review and I am delighted that overall you had an enjoyable stay. Being in the centre of a Roman Town, car parking at the hotel is limited however as you found there is an abundance of car parks less than 5 minutes away from the hotel. In addition to taking small change you can also pay by phone or via their app which can make payment easier if you do carry small change.

Hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards

"Fantastic stay"

StarStarStarStarStar AM, Reading, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Our stay was everything we wished for, relaxing, comfortable, great food and wine and excellent service. Would highly recommend.



"A great little getaway"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Beautiful modern hotel - a few little scuffs and marks though that could do with a tidy.  Polite staff - we didn't get our welcome drinks as promised, they didn't take the discount off the spa treatment, we got a phone call a few hours after leaving saying we hadn't settled our bill! (we had), restaurant staff so so slow!  Spa was fantastic, clean and very relaxing and had a great massage - a few too many couples there to fully get to unwind.  Food was unreal, breakfast amazing and dinner was unreal!! - service at dinner did take the shine off though.  Overall a great stay but there is room for improvement



Kings Head Hotel (Cirencester) says...

Thank you for your review and I am pleased to read that overall you had a great stay. I apologise that certain elements of your stay did not make you happy and I will discuss your feedback with the relevant departments to ensure that these mistakes do not happen again. I take on board your feedback regards scuffs and marks - this is a common occurrence in hotels, however I am pleased to advise that we currently have the decorators in who are addressing the areas that need repainting.

Hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards
T Spittles

"Nice stay but....."

StarStarStarStarStar AS, West Midlands, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Overall a nice stay. Food was good and good location easy access to shops and eating out etc. But didnt think it was worth the price tag was expecting more.



Kings Head Hotel (Cirencester) says...

Thank you for your review and I am pleased to read that you found our food and location good. I am sorry to read that you felt that we did not meet your expectations. I am unsure as to how we did not meet your expectations as you stayed in one our Feature Rooms which has an exposed brick wall, timber beams overlooking the market-place and is one of most requested rooms.

Kind regards

StarStarStarStarStar MA, Hampshire, stayed: August 2017 Show more...


Kings Head Hotel (Cirencester) says...

Thank you for your 5 star review - we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind regards

"2 night stay in Kings Head Cirencester."

StarStarStarStarStar BP, Hertfordshire, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Room was very dark, one bathroom light not working (reported but not repaired.)  Food sent back in restaurant but not charged & wine not charged in lieu. Saturday evening in Bar restaurant was very noisy with non-residents and small bar was finding it difficult to cope with demand.  Basement spa and small gym badly signed in dimly lit corridors with empty packing cases in corridors.  Outside terrace and bar were not available to us.
Overall staff very friendly and helpful and breakfast was very good.  Would not stay there again.



Kings Head Hotel (Cirencester) says...

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your stay and I am sorry to read that you would you not like to stay with us again as this is certainly not the impression we wish our guests to leave with.

I would like to apologise that your bulb in your bathroom was not replaced and that you were not given the option of having this replaced during your stay. We do not like to carry out maintenance when guests are in residence as we do not like to disturb them.  I am also sorry to read that you had cause to send your meal back to our kitchen when dining in our restaurant. Our kitchen team pride themselves on the standard of their dishes, I am satisfied that the restaurant removed the charges from your account and also the charge for your wine and that your experience of breakfast was very good.

Being in the town centre and also a hotel that is part of the community we do attract non residents who choose to dine or drink with us and I am sorry that you may have found this distracting due to the noise.

With reference to our spa, as with most spas we do have it dimly lit to create an atmosphere that is relaxing and calming and I am sorry that this was not up to your expectations.

Once again I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

Kind regards

Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa Cotswolds, England
Stow-on-the-Wold

View more details & offers

Cotswold House Cotswolds, England
Chipping Campden

View more details & offers

Down Hall East Anglia, England
nr Bishops Stortford

View more details & offers

Corinium Hotel & Restaurant Cotswolds, England
 

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    November 2017
S M T W T F S
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 1 2



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.