MENU
 
Book Now Chilston Park
Chilston Park Nr Maidstone, Kent, South East England

4 red star luxury country hotel in Kent

Chilston Park

Chilston Park Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 23 reviews Member since 2012

Lenham, Nr Maidstone, Kent, ME17 2BE

4.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

23 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Excellent short break"

StarStarStarStarStar Peter, Kent, stayed: December 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

A really lovely hotel, with good rooms, a lovely restaurant and great service from all we encountered.



"Good Food, Comfortable Room. Pleasant staff but................."

StarStarStarStarStar Brian, WEST SUSSEX, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Very good restaurant, comfortable if a little small room. All staff very pleasant but work rather shambolically. Why when turning down the bed is dirty crockery not removed? The reception staff, restuarant staff and bar staff all very keen to explain what was and what was not in my "package". This was usually wrong and I felt should not be discussed in the hearing of other guests or in deed my partner. This should be limited to reception on arrival and then the agreed package information passed to the other departments and not discussed again unless the guest wishes.


Offpeakluxury says...

Dear Mr Mills,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your stay.

I believe that the hotel has been in touch with you directly in order to resolve the issues which you have raised.

With best wishes,

Offpeakluxury


"Lovely Stay - highly recommend"

StarStarStarStarStar KD, Essex, stayed: July 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Great hotel, only negative would be reception not very on the ball - forgot to tell us about breakfast - times / location etc and I had pre-ordered extras for the room for when we arrived and I had to go and ask for them along with our complimentary glasses of champagne but apart from that we had a wonderful stay.  Breakfast was excellent - fantastic choice and service!  Evening meal was great too, friendly, professional staff and very attentive. Hotel also had lovely bar and lounge area.  Would highly recommend.



"A relaxing Christmas"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: December 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

A lovely room with beautiful antiques. Christmas morning was fun with the Falconry and a ride in a vintage car round the lanes of Lenham. The hot chocolate was a nice touch, which was served outside.
The festive food was tasty and I enjoyed the wine tasting on Christmas Day.
The location was good once we found the Hotel. It was most convenient for Leeds Castle. Which is a must if in the area.



"A birthday surprise"

StarStarStarStarStar DL, Essex, stayed: September 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Before I start I would like to say the staff were brilliant and the food was out of this world. Stayed here for a birthday present. We upgraded to have a room in the house, and sorry to say was disappointed. It was a big room but dark. The duvet cover in my opinion should only have had folding creases in but it also had creases ironed into it. Dont get me wrong the linen was luxurious but beds should look pristine. Anyway asked for another room and she showed me a room which was in the courtyard and it was lovely and bright and the bed was dressed properly, which is how the 1st room should've looked for the money we paid. I would stay again definitely and choose the room I had.



"Perfect place to celebrate our 25th anniversary"

StarStarStarStarStar Neil P, Kent, stayed: June 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Beautiful building nestled in pretty Kent countryside, we did not even have time to enjoy the grounds and lake during our 1 night stay.



"Highly recommended"

StarStarStarStarStar Colin, Essex, stayed: June 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Excellent stay, staff very friendly and helpful but not over the top, would definately recommend and go again



"Beautiful hotel in pretty gardens"

StarStarStarStarStar Sheila, Somerset, stayed: May 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

What a lovely hotel. We could not fault anything. The staff were excellent, the food wonderful and the room (which was in the main house) was perfect with a very comfy bed.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa South East England, England
nr Dartford

View more details & offers

Buxted Park Hotel South East England, England
Buxted

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    January 2018
S M T W T F S
31 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.