MENU
 
Book Now Brockencote Hall
Brockencote Hall Nr Kidderminster, Central England

Fine luxury country hotel & restaurant in Worcestershire

Brockencote Hall

Brockencote Hall Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 24 reviews Member since 2007

Kidderminster, Worcestershire, DY10 4PY

4.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

24 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"A lovely anniversary break......"

StarStarStarStarStar vfj48, Wiltshire, stayed: July 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

This hotel was perfect for our anniversary break, the room was lovely, the food fantastic and the staff very welcoming and helpful; there was also plenty of parking. The bar staff were fantastic, remembering which particular wine I preferred from one evening to the next, and remembering our room number after only being told once; a real credit to the hotel.  The only negative comments I have, is that being set in 70 acres of grounds, I had hoped that there would be some lovely afternoon or evening walks to be had, but it seemed to be basically all fields; no pretty gardens to walk round or little wooded areas to stroll through, which was a shame and a little disappointing. Also, apart from the small library room, which was the main thoroughfare from reception through to the bar, and the bar itself, there didn't seem to be anywhere to sit and relax whilst waiting for the rain to stop.



"A little piece of luxury"

StarStarStarStarStar Diane, Hampshire, stayed: July 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Beautiful rooms with lovely little extras such as homemade biscuits and turn down service.
The bar and restaurant staff were superb, nothing too much trouble . The food was divine, very intense flavours and the best cheese trolley ever.
Very pleasant stay and would definitely go back without any hesitation.



"We enjoyed our stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: July 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We had a good time, and the surrounding area was lovely, could have done with another night.



"A perfect stay."

StarStarStarStarStar MN, Kent, stayed: June 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Excellent hotel in every respect. Our rooms were large, beautifully appointed with very large bathrooms. Restaurant & food excellent with polite & very professional staff. Lovely terrace to sit out on during the day or for a drink before dinner. The library & bar were of a high standard & welcoming. Overall the entire staff group were exceptional as was the hotel, we would highly recommend it & will certainly return. A special mention for ?James, on reception, who welcomed us most professionally, the Parisian bar tender who could not have been more helpful & the Maitre d' who was a joy!



"Lovely few days"

StarStarStarStarStar David G, Essex, stayed: June 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We had an excellent relaxing break enjoying luxurious surroundings, friendly helpful staff and fine food.
Even the IT problem, resulting in no WiFi for the duration of our stay, was a boon as it enabled us to focus on ourselves rather than the pressures of social media. I'm sure this is not a feature to be added as a recommendation but nevertheless it did not spoil our enjoyment!
I hope to enjoy more visits to this excellent establishment.
Thank you to all the staff.



"A short but luxurious break"

StarStarStarStarStar Dorothy, Surrey, stayed: May 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We stayed for just two nights and were spoilt be the kindness and attention given by all the staff.
The room was first class and the one and only problem was the supply of hot water.



StarStarStarStarStar EH, Cleveland, stayed: May 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

A lovely hotel with good food, friendly staff and comfortable rooms, a lovely birthday treat.



"Recommend"

StarStarStarStarStar Peter, South Yorkshire, stayed: May 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

What a beautiful Hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was gorgeous with extra little unexpected luxuries. The food was excellent both for the evening meal and breakfast. The Hotel was very clean and the gardens were very well kept. We would love to visit again sometime if we could get a similar priced package.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

The Lygon Arms Cotswolds, England
 

View more details & offers

The Wood Norton Cotswolds, England
Evesham

View more details & offers

New Hall Hotel & Spa Central England, England
 

View more details & offers

Mallory Court Hotel & Spa Central England, England
Leamington Spa

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    October 2017
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.