MENU
 
Book Now Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House Warminster, Bath and Country

Stunning luxury country spa hotel in Wiltshire

Bishopstrow House

Bishopstrow House Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 71 reviews Member since 2004

Wiltshire, BA12 9HH

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

71 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Good value - short stay holiday break"

StarStarStarStarStar Brian, Kent, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

The survey covers most things, but we forgot about the free use of the spa and as a result neglected to bring swimming gear.

Food was excellent with breakfast being freshly cooked. Only disappointment was anything accompanied by scrambled egg which routinely came up dry and lumpy.



"Would stay again"

StarStarStarStarStar MD, Gloucestershire, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay staff were wonderful especially the restaurant team food was delicious compliments to the chef. Very clean



"Ideal Recuperation"

StarStarStarStarStar OH, Wiltshire, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Our stay at Bishopstrow through offpeakluxury was an ideal way to take a few days off from being parents. The spa is great for a day, particularly the monsoon shower (!) and the food overall was excellent. The blended stay and dinner rate for two nights represented good value. Constructive criticism is that the room had a few elements that had seen better days, specifically the basin and surrounding housing and the double bed was two twins rolled together, which was too obvious to be comfortable.



"Stay at Bishopstrow House for wedding anniversary"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Pleasant location.  Rooms ok, nothing special.  Food nice.  Service in bar and restaurant ATROCIOUS both during breakfast and dinner service.  Restaurant managers (both male) very cold and not welcoming



"Enjoyable break"

StarStarStarStarStar Jo, Buckinghamshire, stayed: July 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We stayed here for 4 nights with our 3 children and had an enjoyable few days. The staff were friendly and approachable and the hotel had a relaxing atmosphere. We had a 3 course meal in the restaurant however the food was very disappointing. We were expecting high tasty well cooked food and unfortunately this was not the case.  The only other thing to mention was that the house keeping let the hotel down slightly. 1 day one of our rooms wasn't serviced at all. When I mentioned to reception at 5 pm asking for more towels, house keeping response was that they had had a problem with their laundry. Also the pillow protectors were v well used, ripped and bobbly with hairs stuck into them. I did mention to reception and this was rectified by removing the pillow protectors.



"A mix of great and very disappointing"

StarStarStarStarStar Daniel, middx, stayed: June 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

It's a lovely looking hotel with great rooms, grounds and facilities. However we found the restaurant manager to be rude and the 3 course meal to be disappointing. We also had to wait 40 minutes for a sandwich at lunchtime, just for a sandwich! We were not told it'd take that long, and the excuse was because they had business people there on a training course who took priority.  The spa should have been relaxing and peaceful, but during the afternoon when we wanted to relax in the indoor pool they were holding swimming lessons for children. At first it was 1:1 and then a group of 4 boys. The teacher was loud and the whole experience was annoying and not at all relaxing.  It's a shame, we definitely won't stay there again.



"Relaxing couple of days"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: June 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar

Reception could have been a bit more friendly. We were not given any advise about the spa and had to find out for ourselves. I was overcharged on my final bill so keep an eye on it when you check out. Room was fine but the set menu in the restaurant was very limited especially if you are vegetarian.



StarStarStarStarStar Brian & Siggy, somerset, stayed: May 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Needs a good makeover, sash windows didn't work, a lot of dust about, mattress on bed didn't seem
to have any side to it. Your staff however were very good and helpful, being a bit picky, but you did
ask. Housekeeping a bit lax.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Manor House, Castle Combe Bath and Country, England
 

View more details & offers

Ston Easton Park Dorset & Somerset, England
Nr Bath

View more details & offers

The Greenway Hotel & Spa Cotswolds, England
nr Cheltenham

View more details & offers

Homewood Park Hotel & Spa Bath and Country, England
 

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    October 2017
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.