MENU
 
Book Now Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House Warminster, Bath and Country

Stunning luxury country spa hotel in Wiltshire

Bishopstrow House

Bishopstrow House Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 75 reviews Member since 2004

Wiltshire, BA12 9HH

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

75 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: February 2018 Show more...


"very good"

StarStarStarStarStar IC, Berkshire, stayed: January 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Overall very good.  Staff very welcoming.  Same menu both nights , could do with a nightly special.  Breakfast very good, toast a bit soft for my liking ie not crisp



"Lovely overnight treat"

StarStarStarStarStar SH, West Sussex, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Everything was perfect. Only sorry we didn't have time to enjoy the spa. Will just have to return soon !



"Peace and Quiet"

StarStarStarStarStar Jean, West Midlands, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We went to Bishopstrow for a good rest. I had broken my heel bone a few weeks earlier and was unable to move.  My poor old husband was run ragged and literally on his knees. A couple of nights at this hotel was just what the doctor ordered. Only one moan, the wine list was very pricey.



"Good value - short stay holiday break"

StarStarStarStarStar Brian, Kent, stayed: October 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

The survey covers most things, but we forgot about the free use of the spa and as a result neglected to bring swimming gear.

Food was excellent with breakfast being freshly cooked. Only disappointment was anything accompanied by scrambled egg which routinely came up dry and lumpy.



"Would stay again"

StarStarStarStarStar MD, Gloucestershire, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay staff were wonderful especially the restaurant team food was delicious compliments to the chef. Very clean



"Ideal Recuperation"

StarStarStarStarStar OH, Wiltshire, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Our stay at Bishopstrow through offpeakluxury was an ideal way to take a few days off from being parents. The spa is great for a day, particularly the monsoon shower (!) and the food overall was excellent. The blended stay and dinner rate for two nights represented good value. Constructive criticism is that the room had a few elements that had seen better days, specifically the basin and surrounding housing and the double bed was two twins rolled together, which was too obvious to be comfortable.



"Stay at Bishopstrow House for wedding anniversary"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Pleasant location.  Rooms ok, nothing special.  Food nice.  Service in bar and restaurant ATROCIOUS both during breakfast and dinner service.  Restaurant managers (both male) very cold and not welcoming



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Manor House, Castle Combe Bath and Country, England
 

View more details & offers

The Greenway Hotel & Spa Cotswolds, England
nr Cheltenham

View more details & offers

Ston Easton Park Dorset & Somerset, England
Nr Bath

View more details & offers

Homewood Park Hotel & Spa Bath and Country, England
 

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    April 2018
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 1 2 3 4 5



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.