MENU
 
Book Now Balmer Lawn Hotel
Balmer Lawn Hotel New Forest, Hampshire & Berkshire

4 star country hotel & spa in the heart of the New Forest

Balmer Lawn Hotel

Balmer Lawn Hotel Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 7 reviews Member since 2015

Brockenhurst, Hampshire, SO42 7ZB

3.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

7 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Great Spa break"

StarStarStarStarStar Nigel, Buckinghamshire, stayed: June 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Balmer Lawn Hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was excellent although there was a very limited selection of vegetables in the restaurant - very unusual for a restaurant which otherwise was wonderful.  Our room was disappointing - we were told we would be in a superior room but, although the room was adequate, I would not describe it as superior. Very limited drawer space - no safe. Very comfortable bed. We have stayed in a superior room at Balmer Lawn on a previous visit a few years ago (room 9 on first floor) and it was definitely vastly superior to what we had this time. A bit of a let down.  Spa was wonderful and the staff were friendly and efficient. Hope to return.



Balmer Lawn Hotel says...

Dear Mr Entwistle
Thank you for posting a review. I am pleased to read that much of your stay was enjoyable. I am pleased that you enjoyed dining in Beresfords and I have passed on your feed back to our Head Chef. I have noted which room you occupied during this stay, and regret that you did not feel entirely comfortable. We are refurbishing many of our rooms and on the occasion of your next stay, may I suggest you look at the 'choose your room' function on our website. There is a small charge for this service, but it does allow you to ensure your comfort. I look forward to welcoming you back.
Andrew Foote
FOH Manager

"A nice relaxing stay in a great location."

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: March 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Nice room, great food. Really enjoyed our stay



StarStarStarStarStar Peter, Essex, stayed: October 2016 Show more...


"Nice Hotel - room for improvement"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: July 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Old hotel lacking in modern facilities. Our small room was comfortable but dated, needs soundproofing and air conditioning. Staff and restaurant were highlights. Seems a little expensive for what's on offer. Hopefully improvements can be made as the location is excellent.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: October 2015 Show more...


"We enjoyed our stay so much we are returning in October"

StarStarStarStarStar LM, Essex, stayed: July 2015
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

It would be difficult to find fault with the privately owned Balmer Lawn, as it was everything you would want in a 4* hotel. The room was spotless, the public areas were comfortable and the facilities (spa, tennis courts and swimming pool) were well maintained. The reception staff were welcoming and obliging which added to the friendly atmosphere. We had an enjoyable meal in the restaurant, with good quality food, excellent service and an ambience to match. We would highly recommend it.



"Second visit"

StarStarStarStarStar EG, Surrey, stayed: June 2015
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

This was our second visit with the dog and the price for the dog had gone up to a whopping £20 per night. Restaurant was very good, service mostly good, food well presented and cooked and a wide variety of choice. The jacuzzi was not working but the pool was warm and sauna good. Bedroom not huge but good sized, comfortable bed. Location of hotel is ideal, you can walk the dog straight into the forest from the car park, and lots of ponies and cattle grazing.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Rhinefield House Hotel Hampshire & Berkshire, England
New Forest

View more details & offers

Tylney Hall Hampshire & Berkshire, England
Rotherwick

View more details & offers

Lainston House Hampshire & Berkshire, England
Winchester

View more details & offers

Hotel TerraVina Hampshire & Berkshire, England
Southampton

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    October 2017
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.