MENU
 
Book Now Audleys Wood
Audleys Wood Nr Basingstoke, Hampshire & Berkshire

4* Country House Hotel in Hampshire

Audleys Wood

Audleys Wood Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 53 reviews Member since 2006

Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG25 2JT

4.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

53 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Getting it Right"

StarStarStarStarStar PC, Hampshire, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We have been to Audleys Wood before and have always found it good.  However this time our booking was not fully taken as we had paid for the champagne and chocolate fondue but were only on dinner bed and breakfast in their booking.  This was rectified after a little wait. We came down for dinner at our time which I had pre booked by phone as recommended, only to find we were not booked in and had to wait again as the restaurant was fully booked.  In the morning when given our bill we found we had been charged with another rooms drinks again had to wait to get this corrected.  All being said it is a lovely hotel and the food excellent.



"Very good"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

This hotel was very good.  The room was clean and comfortable.  The staff were helpful and the hotel was surrounded by beautiful landscape.  Food was good and the waiter was very informative about the food and wine.  We would definitely use this hotel again



"Audleys Wood Hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar TP, Buckinghamshire, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Spent an enjoyable two days, one night, at Audleys Wood.  Overall the experience was good, mainly driven by the team. Audleys Wood is an impressive building with some nice original features. It does however need some money spending as some areas are looking a bit 'tired' or need a bit of sprucing up. e.g. paint work / grouting in bathrooms and public tolets. Restaurant is a 70s classic.  Breakfast was great and dinner good, if a but 'arty'.  Would certainly return.



"Lovely friendly staff, good size rooms, a shame they were distracted by the wedding at breakfast"

StarStarStarStarStar CW, Hampshire, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We enjoyed our stay here on a Saturday evening the rooms were nice and spacious and the staff were really friendly. Our meal we had in the restaurant was really tasty and service was fast with a delicious crab bisque. The wedding there in the evening was well managed and we had a very peaceful night and could not her the wedding guest in the marque at all. The only thing that let it down was the breakfast as it was obvious the staff were struggling to deal with the wedding party and the normal guest. Instead of the cooked to order breakfast we were promised they tried to fob us off with the hot buffet for the wedding guests and when we pointed out some of the items advertised on the menu were not available like the fried eggs and black pudding the waiter said " just for you we will cook it" yet the website states "This is why your hot breakfast is cooked to order and served at your table" we were really disappointed especially as the evening had ended on such a high, however we would stay here again,



StarStarStarStarStar Peter H, Hertfordshire, stayed: July 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Very comfortable and relaxing. Staff excellent and helpful. Comfortable bed.



StarStarStarStarStar AB, stayed: July 2017 Show more...


"Fantastic Find for a Relaxing Weekend Break"

StarStarStarStarStar Helene, Warwickshire, stayed: June 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We came across Audleys Wood on the internet, and booked our break through Off Peak Luxury, the first time we had used this site. The exterior of the hotel is a beautiful old building in excellent shape. The interior is quite splendid, with wooden staircases, grand fireplaces and lots of nooks and crannies to sit and relax.  Our room, though a standard, was excellent, spacious, clean and well decorated. The bathroom was good, with nice toiletries. All rooms have a fridge, a nice touch. Also a DVD player, and another thoughtful touch we discovered was an old leather suitcase full of DVDs in Reception, which you could borrow.  Dinner: the restaurant is just magnificent with a domed ceiling. Staff, particularly Paul Jones and Celina, very attentive but discreet. The menu choices were good - we really needed more than our 2 nights to try out all the lovely dishes. My Crab Bisque was exquisite.  Breakfast time was busy but the service was just as good as the dinner service with enough staff to cope. With a table by the lovely long windows we had a super view of the beautiful gardens. All in all a trip to remember and we shall definitely return, hopefully in the Autumn so that we can indulge in those roaring log fires.
I can recommend Off Peak Luxury for some fantastic bargains in luxurious hotels, and we have already booked another long weekend at a different OPL hotel for our anniversary - can't wait!



"Food delicious, restaurant staff excellent"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: June 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Comfy room (although air con needed as on ground floor). Bathroom could have done with an upgrade, bit tired around bath. Had some problems at check-in when I had to chase up our included parts to booking, slightly frustrating as took a few calls etc. But rest of staff were great, especially in bar and restaurant. Food superb, absolutely delicious and high standard!



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Rhinefield House Hotel Hampshire & Berkshire, England
New Forest

View more details & offers

Fredrick’s Hotel & Spa Hampshire & Berkshire, England
Maidenhead

View more details & offers

Woodlands Park Hotel South East England, England
Cobham

View more details & offers

Tylney Hall Hampshire & Berkshire, England
Rotherwick

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    November 2017
S M T W T F S
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 1 2



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.