MENU
 
Book Now Audleys Wood
Audleys Wood Nr Basingstoke, Hampshire & Berkshire

4* Country House Hotel in Hampshire

Audleys Wood

Audleys Wood Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 58 reviews Member since 2006

Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG25 2JT

4.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

58 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Enjoyable Anniversary Weekend"

StarStarStarStarStar Doug P, West Sussex, stayed: March 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We had a very relaxing stay here for our 51st Wedding Anniversary.  The staff were so friendly and very helpful, at all times they showed us that nothing was too much to ask for. We were upgraded for a more luxurious room than we booked which helped to make this stay so relaxing.



StarStarStarStarStar CR, Hampshire, stayed: February 2018 Show more...


"Lovely escape away"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: February 2018
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

One night at this hotel. It was very quiet and staff v helpful and friendly. Room nice with nice touches of water, biscuits etc.The only flaw was the room was a bit hot but as an old building you never know and better than being cold! Had meal part of our deal which was very nice and varied choice. Only 1 night but left feeling rested and chilled.



StarStarStarStarStar PB, East Sussex, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Hotel okay booked a special deal didn't have all the bits i.e. marshmallows . Restaurant staff not very attentive. Cold day shame that open fires were all at lit



"Romantic stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Diana, Surrey, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

I booked this break as a much needed night away for me and my husband the hotel and grounds were beautiful. Our room was nice and spacious the hallway between the room and the bath is a great idea as it blocks out the noise from the communal corridor. We had a 3 course meal in the resturant and the food was devine they were happy to help with any questions or requirements you might have they also had an extensive wine list to go with the meal. We had a chocolate fondue and champagne in our room



"Getting it Right"

StarStarStarStarStar PC, Hampshire, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We have been to Audleys Wood before and have always found it good.  However this time our booking was not fully taken as we had paid for the champagne and chocolate fondue but were only on dinner bed and breakfast in their booking.  This was rectified after a little wait. We came down for dinner at our time which I had pre booked by phone as recommended, only to find we were not booked in and had to wait again as the restaurant was fully booked.  In the morning when given our bill we found we had been charged with another rooms drinks again had to wait to get this corrected.  All being said it is a lovely hotel and the food excellent.



"Very good"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

This hotel was very good.  The room was clean and comfortable.  The staff were helpful and the hotel was surrounded by beautiful landscape.  Food was good and the waiter was very informative about the food and wine.  We would definitely use this hotel again



"Audleys Wood Hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar TP, Buckinghamshire, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Spent an enjoyable two days, one night, at Audleys Wood.  Overall the experience was good, mainly driven by the team. Audleys Wood is an impressive building with some nice original features. It does however need some money spending as some areas are looking a bit 'tired' or need a bit of sprucing up. e.g. paint work / grouting in bathrooms and public tolets. Restaurant is a 70s classic.  Breakfast was great and dinner good, if a but 'arty'.  Would certainly return.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Rhinefield House Hotel Hampshire & Berkshire, England
New Forest

View more details & offers

Fredrick’s Hotel & Spa Hampshire & Berkshire, England
Maidenhead

View more details & offers

Woodlands Park Hotel South East England, England
Cobham

View more details & offers

Tylney Hall Hampshire & Berkshire, England
Rotherwick

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    April 2018
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 1 2 3 4 5



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.