MENU
 
Book Now Aubrey Park Hotel

Contemporary country style hotel near St Albans, Hertfordshire

Aubrey Park Hotel

Aubrey Park Hotel Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 9 reviews Member since 2014

Redbourn, St Albans, Hertfordshire, AL3 7AF

3.5
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

9 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Disappointed wedding anniversary"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

We stayed the Saturday and Sunday night. On our arrival there was no champagne in our room, we had to ask for it and the chocolates were actually just a small bar. The main bar furniture was dirty and some seats were damaged. The floor of the restaurant and bar was very dirty with dried food left under the tables. We had a ground floor room with direct access to the gardens which was good but the windows had no locking mechanism when left open, so room was very hot at night. The hotel was very noisy at night with people still going to bed at 03:30am.



"Nice hotel but let down by the offer with off peak luxury"

StarStarStarStarStar Stephen, Suffolk, stayed: November 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

The hotel itself is very nice, it is in a peaceful area and the food was good. The problem was the offer that we had used with off peak luxury. After booking we saw the same hotel on booking. Com for 77 pounds, meaning that we had effectively paid about 130 extra for the meal and champagne. It wasn't worth that.
We were a bit disappointed that the offer of an upgraded room didn't happen and we were in the middle of a busy corridor which had a lot of noisy revellers making their way up and down at various times during the night. There are small things with the customer service that would improve things, like if someone phones up and asks for the champagne to be bought with the meal, rather than being in the room on arrival then someone actually passes the message on. Also, attention to detail in the restaurant, removing plates, menus etc.
It sounds like a bit of a moan fest, it isn't, it is a nice hotel, but I don't think I would book the same deal again


Offpeakluxury says...

We have looked on booking.com and can see that the rate you have quoted is for a classic room on a room only basis.  The package you booked through ourselves was for an executive room, including a 3 course a la carte dinner, a bottle of Champagne and chocolates, complimentary early check-in and late check-out, and full breakfast.  

We therefore feel that our offer represents good value for money and do hope you still enjoyed your stay.  

Kind regards

Offpeakluxury


"Overnight Stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Yvonne, Oxfordshire, stayed: October 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Although there was building work going on, it did not cause too much noise whilst we were there. The food was excellent, even the bar prices were surprising for a hotel. The staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. All in all we have a lovely overnight stay.



"Post Xmas break"

StarStarStarStarStar Paul G, stayed: December 2015
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

A nice location, suprisingly quiet so close to M1. Disappointing executive rooms inc the smallest bathroom possible. Rooms fine as standard, not better than that.  Evening meal was very good, breakfast average.
Staff very friendly.



"Not a 4 star hotel"

StarStarStarStarStar JM, London, stayed: October 2015
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Rooms not as spacious as described



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: September 2015 Show more...


"A fantastic value break."

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: April 2015
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel, room and especially the quality of the food in the restaurant.



"New Years Eve Party Etc"

StarStarStarStarStar RB, Kent, stayed: December 2014
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Excellent value for money, meal, accommodation, and the evening all first class.

We will stay again.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Hintlesham Hall East Anglia, England
Suffolk

View more details & offers

Flitwick Manor Central England, England
Bedfordshire

View more details & offers

Luton Hoo Hotel, Golf & Spa Central England, England
Beds

View more details & offers

Manor of Groves Hotel Hertfordshire & Buckinghamshire, England
 

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    October 2017
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.