MENU
 
Book Now Ashdown Park
Ashdown Park Ashdown Forest, South East England

4* Deluxe Country Hotel in Ashdown Forest, Sussex

Ashdown Park

Ashdown Park Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 16 reviews Member since 2003

Forest Row, East Sussex, RH18 5JR

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

16 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Restaurant Not Up To Scratch"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

The restaurant left a bad after taste to our stay. On the first night of a two day stay, we needed to send the dessert back to the kitchen as it was 'off' - way past it's eat before date. No manager appeared and no explanation offered. The hotel made a reduction in the bill we noticed when we came to settle the bill, but again no member of the management was available.  We ate elsewhere on the second night.  Unfortunately though we had breakfast there both days which was poor getting on for dire.



"Excellent"

StarStarStarStarStar Michael, Buckinghamshire, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Excellent, unfortunately with the exception of the hot water supply to our room. Both the supply to the wash basin and the shower was a matter of having a quick shower before going out.  Water took ages to run even, disappointing! 



"Warm staff, beautiful building, dated facilities"

StarStarStarStarStar AB, Greater London, stayed: May 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

We enjoyed our stay, but probably wouldn't return, as although the surroundings were wonderful, and the staff very helpful, there were a few issues that they really need to get sorted. Firstly, all the rooms in our section of the hotel had no water pressure, and therefore no hot water. Something we feel that should be checked before using these rooms, as when we looked online, we saw others complaining of the same issue. Secondly, the restaurant and food is rather dated in its approach, stale bread, and slightly cold food. Finally, the spa, also a bit dated. Whilst all the facilities are there, and the staff and management are wonderful, the facilities are just not up to the price being charged.



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: September 2016 Show more...


"Relaxing break"

StarStarStarStarStar JM, East Sussex, stayed: June 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

My friends and I had a fantastic time - loved the spa and grounds. The staff were friendly and helpful too.



"Lovely break"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: February 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Have eaten at Ashdown Park a few times and find the quality to be excellent, service is also very good. We last stayed for Valentine's night and the whole break from tea to dinner was really excellent. We will be using this hotel again. Small children are also well catered for



"Perfect place to spoil yourself!"

StarStarStarStarStar Elaine S, stayed: January 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Can't think of any negatives. Staff really friendly and helpful without being intrusive, rooms extremely comfortable and imaginative, tasty food. Beautiful setting.



"Not as amazing as others"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: January 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Too many issues to list here but restaurant meal was good. I will never stay at Ashdown Park again as there are many more hotels that are superior in many ways.


Offpeakluxury says...

We are sorry to hear that your stay at Ashdown Park was not to your entire satisfaction. 

Your comments have been forwarded to the General Manager and we understand they have been in touch to resolve the matter. 

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback. 

Kind regards

Offpeakluxury

 


Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Grand Hotel Eastbourne South East England, England
Eastbourne

View more details & offers

Bailiffscourt Hotel & Spa South East England, England
Climping

View more details & offers

Buxted Park Hotel South East England, England
Buxted

View more details & offers

Tylney Hall Hampshire & Berkshire, England
Rotherwick

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    October 2017
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.