MENU
 
Book Now Armathwaite Hall
Armathwaite Hall Bassenthwaite, Cumbria & The Lakes

4 red star lake side luxury hotel & spa

Armathwaite Hall

Armathwaite Hall Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 36 reviews Member since 2003

Cumbria, CA12 4RE

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

36 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Wonderful honeymoon location"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We had a lovely stay and were made to feel very comfortable for our special celebration. Thanks to all staff!



"Peaceful retreat"

StarStarStarStarStar Tim. East Yorkshire., stayed: September 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

This was our 40th wedding anniversary, which, although mentioned by us, went ignored. On arrival the Reception was busy, trying to process people, which made the welcome very rushed. The restaurant food was good for a 2 night stay, but became repetitive very quickly. Staff were trying hard, but the experience of service was not as good as the food. The girls in the Brasserie were excellent, they made our night.  That being said, we would try it again, but not for a special occasion.



"Poor breakfast service"

StarStarStarStarStar CB, High Peak, stayed: August 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We have stayed at this hotel a few times and each time, the breakfast service is poor. Unfortunately, it was the same this time. Some of the staff seem half asleep and totally off the ball, unlike the evening service which on the whole is fine for this standard of restaurant. This is a lovely hotel with the majority of things spot on for this price bracket, but extra attention to detail and customer service is required in the restaurant.



"Break"

StarStarStarStarStar Allan Y, Lanarkshire, stayed: May 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Very nice comfortable, lovely view from room. Why is piano not playable by guests?



"Amazing Stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Olive B, Cheshire, stayed: May 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Our stay was amazing. Right from checking in we couldn't have asked for better. The staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough to make our stay memorable for all the right reasons. They were efficient and extremely organised. Our room was delightful, so comfortable and clean and it had everything we needed. We had a spectacular view of the lake which will spoil us for future visits! The spa was out of this world and so welcoming. Our treatments were the best we have experienced so far. We have visited many spas in the past, so are in a position to compare. The food in the bistro was delicious and there was an excellent choice. I would like to make particular mention of the staff in the bistro who were a pleasure to deal with and made us feel so welcome. Breakfast was excellent and we had lots to choose from. Staff were very friendly and organised and it was great to see so many waiting on to cater for the number of diners. Overall we had a wonderful time and can't wait to return to Armathwaite Hall in the not too distant future. I would not hesitate to recommend to my friends and colleagues. Thank you.



"Luxurious stay"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: April 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

What a beautiful Hotel in the most spectacular scenery. Felt very pampered and the staff were wonderful, so helpful and respectful. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay, but next time, we will book our evening meal in the main restaurant



StarStarStarStarStar Nigel, Cumbria, stayed: April 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We have joint birthdays on the 31st.  We had an upgrade to a lovely room!  The staff were friendly yet professional.  Well done!



StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: February 2017 Show more...


Other UK hotels that may be of interest

The Beech Hill Hotel & Spa Cumbria & The Lakes, England
Windermere

View more details & offers

Lindeth Howe Cumbria & The Lakes, England
Bowness on Windermere

View more details & offers

Appleby Manor Cumbria & The Lakes, England
Eden Valley

View more details & offers

   
Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    October 2017
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.