MENU
 
Book Now Alexander House & Utopia Spa
Alexander House & Utopia Spa East Grinstead, South East England

Stunning 5* luxury spa hotel nr London

Alexander House & Utopia Spa

Alexander House & Utopia Spa Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar 18 reviews Member since 2008

East Grinstead, Sussex, RH10 4QD

4
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Rooms: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

18 reviews, sorted by Date | Rating


"Wonderful hotel but restaurant not up to standard"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: November 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar

We were warmly greeted as we arrived and Charles was so welcoming.
The rooms are stunning and our afternoon in the spa very relaxing. We ate in the Reflections Restaurant and were very disappointed. The restaurant manager did eventual resolve the issue but this did ruin our evening. Such a shame for a otherwise lovely hotel



"Anniversary celebration"

StarStarStarStarStar MP, Surrey, stayed: July 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Stayed recently to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary. Staff couldn't have been more welcoming, room was upgraded for us and we ended up in a garden suite which was fantastic. We made use of the spa which was lovely and relaxing (although quite busy - it was a Friday late afternoon). Didn't have treatments as they were fully booked, make sure you book beforehand if you want one. Dinner in Reflections restaurant was lovely, as was breakfast in the morning. A gorgeous hotel, would thoroughly recommend.



"Posh but expensive"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: March 2017
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Lovely luxurious room, friendly staff but too expensive.



"Amazing!"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: November 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We had the best weekend here, the room and grounds are beautiful, food incredible, and what really made it was the staff (particularly the concierge and a lovely waitress in the restaurant whose name I've sadly forgotten but looked forward to seeing her every time we went in!) They were so friendly and went out of their way to make our stay even more enjoyable



"Lovely weekend break"

StarStarStarStarStar Anon, stayed: October 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

A lovely break for a girlie reunion. We were unable to book the new rooms as no single beds and so had to have the Spa rooms in the main house which were just as nice. A bit disappointed that despite
e-mail confirmation that the beds would be single, this wasn't the case but this was soon rectified. The Spa / pool area was packed and so not as good as it could have been but lovely facilities on a less busy day. Great food in the evening and breakfast.



Alexander House & Utopia Spa says...

Dear Mrs Littlecott

Thank you for your review following your stay with us. We did contact Off Peak Luxury to advise you would be staying in Spa suites instead of the Garden Suites because you requested twin rooms. The Garden Suites and the Spa Suites in the main house are the same category room.

Our housekeeping team are normally on the ball with requests to twin rooms. I can only apologise if this was overlooked on our side.

I do hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the restaurants and food served through out your stay.

Kind Regards,
Nick

"Amazing getaway"

StarStarStarStarStar Stephen, Surrey, stayed: September 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

We celebrated our tenth wedding anniversary here. The location is beautiful the spar is amazing, I would expect to pay much more for this level of luxury. We stayed in the main house, the room was amazing, the food was fabulous. Our stay was just too short! We will be going back!



"A special birthday"

StarStarStarStarStar NJ, Kent, stayed: May 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

I booked the break as it was my wife's 70th birthday. The staff were very welcoming and attentive to our needs with little touches which made the celebration all the more special. The room was very comfortable although the lighting in the bathroom could have been a little better especially when trying to shave. We both enjoyed the spa treatments and the hot tub in the garden was particularly relaxing. The food in the restaurant was of a high standard and although expensive you get what you pay for, good quality meals.



"An anniversary (45 years) to remember."

StarStarStarStarStar Martin R, Kent, stayed: April 2016
Overall Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
Spa: StarStarStarStarStar
Value for money: StarStarStarStarStar
Location: StarStarStarStarStar
Customer service: StarStarStarStarStar
Restaurant: StarStarStarStarStar
Room(s): StarStarStarStarStar

Would stay here again

Excellent tasting menu well served by competent staff.  Garden suite most comfortable. Staff all keen and ready to help.



Other UK hotels that may be of interest

Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa South East England, England
nr Dartford

View more details & offers

Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa South East England, England
Cuckfield

View more details & offers

Ashdown Park South East England, England
Ashdown Forest

View more details & offers

South Lodge South East England, England
Lower Beeding, Nr Horsham

View more details & offers

Secure online booking - accepted cards: Mastercard, Visa, Solo, Switch, Delta, American Express
Secure online booking

You can book any hotel break through our secure online booking system.
If you have any queries please check our FAQs. We accept the following credit and debit cards:

Search Offers at this hotel

Select your arrival date

= Minimum night stay applies
    December 2017
S M T W T F S
26 27 28 29 30 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 1 2 3 4 5 6



Full availability
To book by phone, or for help and advice
0333 2125 594
Excited about your luxury break? Share it on Google+, Facebook, Twitter, and more.